We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Falls Landing

The Falls Landing
18 E Main Street, Brevard, NC 28712
+1 828-884-2835
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 58 Restaurants in Brevard
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
475 reviews 475 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
267 helpful votes 267 helpful votes
“Perfect Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Went there for lunch today and had high expectations from the reviews. The reviewers are right on! We had a wonderful meal. Wife had the Lightly Blackened Trout, with Creme Fraiche and I had the Ahi Tuna Sandwich. Everything was prepared perfectly. Memorable!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    35
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect flounder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Mywife and I had the garlic pesto grilled flounder with linguini and grilled vegetables, and our daughter had a huge bowl of spaghetti with calamari. The flounder was perfect and the vegetables were suprisingly good. At the end of the dinner my daughter had made a very complimentary dent in her pasta and the calamari that had nearly hidden it were gone. One bit of advice - don't try to come early and beat the rush. We walked in at 5:30 and had to sit at the bar or wait for a 7:30 reservation.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“1st. Time Visitor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We visit Brevard occasionally but this is the first time at The Falls Landing, the atmosphere, the food and service was above anything I expected. The wait staff was friendly and our food was so good. We will eat here when we visit Brevard again. Try this restaurant, you will like it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Always a good meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

My husband and I have been to Brevard numerous times and we always plan a meal here. The food is wonderful! Great specials - the salmon with lemon sauce and capers was awesome!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The Falls Landing, Brevard, NC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We ate from the Lunch Menu. The sandwich's were outstanding. Lots of meat on what appeared to be fresh bread. We had the mixed greens salad for the side. Excellent. Usually you do not get such a diverse mix of greens in a side salad. We ate outside, but the inside looked very inviting and intimate with lots of original brick showing and some very nice looking wood. Our server, Jenny, was very efficient and friendly. We had our dog with us and she brought him a water dish along with our beverages. Nice touch. For the quality of food we had, the prices were quite reasonable. Worth a visit if you are downtown in Brevard.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Falls Landing also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to The Falls Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Falls Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.