We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st. Time Visitor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Falls Landing

The Falls Landing
23 E Main Street, Brevard, NC
(828) 884-2835
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Brevard
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“1st. Time Visitor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We visit Brevard occasionally but this is the first time at The Falls Landing, the atmosphere, the food and service was above anything I expected. The wait staff was friendly and our food was so good. We will eat here when we visit Brevard again. Try this restaurant, you will like it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    28
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Alabama
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always a good meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

My husband and I have been to Brevard numerous times and we always plan a meal here. The food is wonderful! Great specials - the salmon with lemon sauce and capers was awesome!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The Falls Landing, Brevard, NC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We ate from the Lunch Menu. The sandwich's were outstanding. Lots of meat on what appeared to be fresh bread. We had the mixed greens salad for the side. Excellent. Usually you do not get such a diverse mix of greens in a side salad. We ate outside, but the inside looked very inviting and intimate with lots of original brick showing and some very nice looking wood. Our server, Jenny, was very efficient and friendly. We had our dog with us and she brought him a water dish along with our beverages. Nice touch. For the quality of food we had, the prices were quite reasonable. Worth a visit if you are downtown in Brevard.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, CE
Top Contributor
360 reviews 360 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
“Very good fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Excellent meal in nice, though not luxurious, surroundings. The restaurant is on a downtown business street, but street parking is free for 2 hours during the day. In the evening, parking was plentiful.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West End, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I had the trout with a wild rice mixure and grilled green beans with onions, very tasty. My wife has the haddock, spicy but good. All the fish was fresh and tasty and we are picky about fish. I also had a greek salad that was good.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Falls Landing also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to The Falls Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Falls Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.