We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brevard Holiday Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2228 Asheville Hwy, Brevard, NC 28712   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brevard
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brevard Holiday Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Nice hotel. Friendly staff. We checked in and the mechanism on the room door would not read our keys. Three trips back to the front desk and they gave us another room. This was handled efficiently.
The first morning, my husband and I had the complimentary breakfast early, and it was pretty good. Eggs, Biscuits, sausage gravy and bacon. There was also cereal, yogurt, etc. They also had warm cinnamon rolls, which my husband LOVED! Sunday morning my daughter went down to breakfast at 10 AM and there was nothing left. They didn't even have cereal out. I thought breakfast was supposed to go til 10:30, but I could be wrong.
The room we got moved to was next to the hotel laundry room, and we were a little concerned, but there was never an issue with noise from the laundry.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    38
    20
    12
    6
See reviews for
48
51
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Austin and Brittany went out of their way to help me out with a printing issue I was having the night before a big tv shoot. They really saved the day for me. They were also very helpful with their knowledge of the area. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. If I am ever in the area again I will go out of my way to stay at this hotel because of their friendly and courteous staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobBrevardNC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
John,

Thanks for your kind words. We strive to deliver the best in customer service so it makes us feel good we were able to achieve that during your stay. We hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Express Brevard.

Rob
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

It's a nice place to stay and well priced. Good breakfast and coffee and drinks available at all times. Rick at the front desk was very knowledgeable of the area and very helpful to our party. One couple in our party went to their and heard dogs barking in the next room. They asked for and received a room transfer without a problem.
Be aware that this is a pet friendly hotel but they put pets on the ground floor first then move them up as needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Front desk Brittani was awesome. Our room was cleaned by Crystal and it was immaculate. They gave us ideas on where to visit and do not miss downtown Brevard and the coffee / care there excellent food. We would definitely go back to enjoy the Falls area again and stay here. My only disappointment with HIE is they quit serving real scrambled eggs on their buffet.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

One of the best Holiday Inn Express I have been. Fairly new and absolutely everything in order. Handled an influx of cyclists like it happened every day. Breakfast had lots of options & was ready when we were. Rick at the front desk was especially helpful w/ local knowledge & recovering a lost item. If in the area, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobBrevardNC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Bob,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and I am glad Rick was so helpful. We look forward to seeing you again.

Rob
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This vacation was for two days in the middle of the week September in Brevard North Carolina. The girl at the front desk made us feel right at ease and gave us great directions to the local parks. Our room was nice and quiet and the window could open just a little to let the cool fall air in at night. (So much better than AC)

Brevard was the first stop in our trip to DC. The following night we stayed at a Hyatt Place in Virginia thinking it would be nice. I was wrong. It made us wishing to be back at the HInn in NC.

So our stay was nice here and I would recommend it to anyone traveling through NC.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobBrevardNC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and got to see how wonderful Brevard is to visit. Please come back and see us soon.

Rob
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel has been updated and is clean and comfortable. The free breakfast offers plenty of options and they offer complimentary coffee 24 hours a day. My only complaint is the hotel is pet friendly and the pets are allowed in any room, not just certain pet rooms. You can hear barking at any time. Luckily I did not hear any from my room at night .I have pets of my own I just do not travel with them as they would bark at strange noises. The hotel does fill up so if you get stuck in a room next to a barking dog that could be a problem. Great if you are traveling with a pet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard

Address: 2228 Asheville Hwy, Brevard, NC 28712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Brevard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Brevard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard can be found nestled in the mountains of NC near Brevard College and at the Entrance of Pisgah Nat'l Forest in the Land of the Waterfalls Hotel features include a heated outdoor pool, fitness center, free local phone calls, wireless internet access, and a complimentary Express Start breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads and pastries. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Guest Rooms feature one King or two Queen beds and A Whirlpool Suite is also available. Visit Brevard, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Brevard
Holiday Inn Brevard
Brevard Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Brevard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.