We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent good at a good price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mayberry's

Mayberry's
30 W Main St, Brevard, NC 28712-3634
828-862-8646
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 58 Restaurants in Brevard
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Description: Just opened Apr. 8, 2010.
Restaurant details
Description: Just opened Apr. 8, 2010.
Fortaleza, CE
Top Contributor
378 reviews 378 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
267 helpful votes 267 helpful votes
“Decent good at a good price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Nice place for a quick lunch, snack or small dinner. My wife had soup and I had a sandwich. Nothing fancy-- more like a snack shop/soda shop-- but for the price, it was definitely worth the price.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    59
    16
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Sandwich Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Mayberry's is a great place for lunch. Made-to-order hot or cold sandwiches, other plates and beer are its trademark offerings. The selection is large, as are the delicious sandwiches themselves. For what it purports to be, Mayberry's is about as good as it gets. And that includes NYC delis!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stem, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Got to get back again !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

If you are ever close to Brevard, check out downtown and eat at Mayberry's. Food is great and nice selection to pick from. They make their desserts. Great atmosphere. I had the basil tomato soup and a grilled cheese. Cheese almost ran down my arm. It was great.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountains of North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Home-Town Cooking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Reasonable rates and fresh foods. Nice selection of vegetarian options. Never disappointed with this quick lunch/dinner restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great Sandwiches, Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

We eat here every month or two and every time is the same. Nothing to complain about. They just get it right all the time, except for the last time... They care so much about "Getting it right" I was shocked.

I ordered my usual Tuna Salad, perfection on bread! My Husband got the club sandwich, no tomato please. When his arrived, they had placed the tomato on it. "No worries", he said and picked off the tomato. Not long after, the server came over and said, "We goofed, we forgot no tomato" He said, not a problem. She offered a free desert as they always "Want to get it right". Now that is rare customer service. Without us uttering a word, they admitted the tiny (to us) mistake and made things right. Way to go Mayberry!

The sweet tea is right on the money here too. When in Brevard, make it a point to check out this unique sandwich (and more) shop.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayberry's also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Mayberry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayberry's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.