We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice friendly place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Brevard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Brevard to your Saves list
The Inn at Brevard
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   410 East Main Street, Brevard, NC 28712   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Brevard B&B and Inns
Anderson, South Carolina
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Nice friendly place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We only stayed for one night, so we didn't experience a lot. The check in was fast and he was kind and helpful. The annex room is dated, but it was clean. Stay here for a night since Brevard is a small town.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    4
    4
    12
    14
See reviews for
14
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed two nights at the Inn while we were in town for an event in Hendersonville. We stayed in one of the better rooms (upstairs corner room... maybe 5M?) from what I can tell after reading other people's comments. It was a little bit dusty and needed some TLC for sure (ripped bedskirt and the head and foot rails were rickety.) I imagine it would be nearly impossible to get everything squeaky clean there purely for the fact that it is filled with stuff - nicknacks, paintings, pictures, and YES, many crucifixes. There is stuff everywhere. When we were packing up I was nervous I would forget something because there were so many items on every surface of the room. The clawfoot tub/shower was nice and toiletries were Hermes, which I thought was wild. The bed was very comfortable and the linens smelled very fresh and clean.

Breakfast was very good - eggs made to order, fresh squeezed orange juice, amazing coffee, and a large assortment of other sides. I appreciated the ice water and cups posted next to the front door every day. Travis, our server, was excellent. He was very polite and checked on us often to make sure we had everything. The man who checked us in also acted as the bartender and made us a few drinks our first night there. He was very friendly, informative and interesting. We never spoke to the owner of the Inn, but I believe she was floating around the morning we checked out.

All in all, it was a very curious place. I wasn't disappointed because I had already read the negative reviews and knew what to expect. I would compare it to staying at your very rich and eccentric great-aunt's house. I doubt we will return, but only because we are two young 30-somethings and have no problem staying at an uninteresting chain motel in a pinch.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms 5M and 6M seem to be favorites. We liked 5M because it was on the corner and awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We research on the internet and expected to find a sprawling estate with 100 acres and a waterfall in the town of Brevard. Upon entering the main Inn it was cluttered with knick knacks, pictures, furniture giving the appearance of an organized hoarder. There were crucifixes hung in most all the rooms. It felt as if you had walked into a Stephen King movie. We had reserved a room in their annex which was described as an additional building behind the main Inn. It was a motel style building in ill repair to the side of the Inn. We were handed our room key by a young man and told to go outside up the stairs and it was the room on the right. The room upon entering was open to air and it still smelled like a musty old crypt. There were layers of dust so thick you could write in them on the window sills, TV and ceiling fan. Thank goodness the air conditioning worked great. In the closet was a damp rid bag hanging with at least 2 cups of water in it. The private bath appeared to have been a converted closet with the toilet in a two foot wide enclosed space. The shower had some weird hose like thing that twisted but unless you were three feet tall you were not going to wash your hair under it as it was way too low.
We inquired about the 100 acres with a waterfall described on the internet as we certainly did not see a 100 acre estate and was told by the owner that it was in an entirely different county. The owner Faye Yager told us it was only accessible if you were a season back country hiker and you would encounter bears, cougars and snakes so you’d better have a gun with you. The land had never been cleared and “the only thing that had ever lived there was Indians.”
Our room contained two beds both were frames for larger mattress that had been altered to accommodate a queen size mattress. Both beds felt as if the frames were ready to break in a moment’s notice and have everything crash to the floor. There was a light shining into our window all night as there were only blinds and sheer cheap drapes covering windows. You would think for the money we paid she could have at least put up some light blocking shades and inexpensive solid drapes. The other furnishings were old dresser and tables.
The only good thing I can say is the breakfast was tasty and the gardens were beautiful otherwise everything about this run down place gives one the creeps. I did some investigation and googled the owners name on the drive home and believe me in the future this is something I will do before making reservations. If you want an interesting read I recommend you search her name yourself. We paid as much for this room as we did for a week’s stay in cabin on the mountains in Gatlinburg with a beautiful peaceful view. This Inn needs a lot of repairs and is seriously overpriced for what you receive.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We thought this would be a quaint town with a nice inn. Very disappointed. There were empty rooms in the main house but we were put in a musty cabin like room on the porch. Breakfast is only served from 9 to 10 which is not good for travelers. The main house is very, very cluttered with many crucifixes on the walls. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed at the Inn in mid July for an event at Brevard college. The Inn was very sub standard compared to other bed and breakfasts we have stayed at. At check in the young man did not greet us or show us around. He said" give me your final payment, here's the key, you room is up stairs to the right" No one showed us around or made us feel welcome. The rooms are very cluttered and musty. There are crucifixes on many of the walls which was just odd. Reviewers say that breakfast is good, but we wouldn't know. It is only served from 9-10 am. We had early events to attend and asked if we could have muffins or coffee and they said no. Brevard is a great town, great outdoor activities, charming restaurants. Go to Brevard but stay somewhere else!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors SC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Inn at Brevard July 18 - 20, 2014 to attend a meeting at the Brevard Music Center. Delightful experience! Basic points: Excellent location in downtown Brevard within sight of local shops, restaurants, and Brevard Brewing Company. Very pretty neighborhood down the side street and easy 1/2 mile walk to Brevard College. Nice quiet room, extremely clean, slept well both nights. Breakfast is cooked by the owner and is the best Southern breakfast I have had anywhere. Bonus points: We spent a good hour looking around the main house at the original artwork, decorations, and architectural detail. There is also a cozy bar within the main house where we enjoyed Kentucky bourbon. I read some of the reviews before we made reservations, and of course, was concerned about the negative ones. After staying here, I'm not sure what the fuss was all about. This is the grandmother's house I never had, or could be the backdrop for a novel or screenplay. The Inn at Brevard is not the efficient, airport hotel. It is a unique gem.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We made a reservation and the charge was put onto our credit card. About a month after making the reservation we were notified in an email signed, the front desk and the email had not subject title, that our reservation had been cancelled and a wedding party had been given our room. This is a very unprofessional manner to run a business, especially in a tourist area. We will never do business with The Inn at Brevard again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Brevard

Address: 410 East Main Street, Brevard, NC 28712
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Brevard
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Brevard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Brevard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at Brevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Brevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.