We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta stop here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stick Boy Bread Co

Stick Boy Bread Co
345 Hardin St, Boone, NC 82607
828-268-9900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 127 Restaurants in Boone
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Gotta stop here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent baked goods and coffee. There is no where to eat in the shop but you will not be disappointed with any baked good that you choose. Ended up buying more than I could eat at one sitting but not more than I wanted.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    136
    14
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boone, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fine coffee, yummy baguettes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We went here during a very short stay in Boone. I got a coffee with a shot of espresso and it was perfect and fair trade, too. We also got one baguette, which was pretty good--nice, crispy crust and a decent crumb. The blueberry muffin was a little plain but definitely ok. The atmosphere was a little strange, though--we didn't know where we were supposed to order. The staff was friendly--the barista very much a pro. Lots and lots of students because the bakery is located on a very busy street surrounded by residence halls.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food, distracted counter servers.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Visited many times and never disappointed by rhe quality of the baked goods. Wish there was one in my town!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, FL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Visited Stick Boy twice while in Boone last week. Fantastic breads and their cinnamon roll was to die for. Friendly staff and atmosphere. wish they had a location near us!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, NC
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I had heard at community gathers, oh yeah I picked up this pie at Stick Boys. But I had never been myself. This past weekend we took the time to search it out and waited for a parking spot. OH MY GOSH! I am pretty sure I will never be able to travel through Boone without stopping by Stick Boy! We had a sticky bun, cinnamon bun with cream cheese, Healthy Hearty Grain Bread, coffee and a special "Snow Day"! Everything was delicious!!!!! I am looking for a reason to go to Boone just for a visit to Stick Boy. Employees were happy, helpful and seemed to enjoy working in such a special place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stick Boy Bread Co also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Stick Boy Bread Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stick Boy Bread Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.