We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stick Boy Bread Co

Stick Boy Bread Co
345 Hardin St, Boone, NC 82607
828-268-9900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 127 Restaurants in Boone
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Boone, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Everything at Stick Boy is yummy. The bread is to die for, the coffee is perfect, and the pastries.. I could eat them every day. Very good. Love that place. Recommend it for everyone!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    17
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boone, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Real local treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I've been coming here for years and it's a real local treat! Great location, fairly priced, and excellent bakery items. Their scones and smoothies are the best I've ever had..

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blowing Rock, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Best Wedding Cake Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and I got married in Boone this summer. As frequent customers at Stick Boy, we met with Brandon to see what he could offer. Needless to say the samples of cakes and frosting gave us a good idea of our options. Once we settled on a cake, Brandon exceeded our expectations in every way. The cake was moist and absolutely gorgeous. In fact, many guests thought the buttercream frosting was fondant because it was so smooth. We couldn't be happier that we picked Brandon at Stick Boy to provide our wedding cake.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best french bread for 500 miles !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Visiting Boone earlier this week. Stopped here for a look around and took home a long french bread baguette. Used it for sandwiches. Outrageously great bread. Wish this place was closer to my home.... I'd be there once a week every week. You must stop here !! Missed the coffee. Next time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Delicious desserts that were ordered for a party, ready when I arrived, and all three were gone by the end of the party. Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stick Boy Bread Co also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Stick Boy Bread Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stick Boy Bread Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.