We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible meal! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joy Bistro

Joy Bistro
115 New Market Center, Boone, NC 28607-3992
828-265-0500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 126 restaurants in Boone
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Incredible meal! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Went with my parents and had the most delicious meal. Highly recommend the pork chop and scallops. Both absolutely divine. Have never had such a tender piece of meat before!! The soup special was broccolini which was also a must have! Will definitely be going back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    100
    15
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“5 Star food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

My Fiancee and I ate here for our anniversary and greatly enjoyed our meal! You would never guess that such amazing food could await inside upon looking at outside. Inside is small but very classy and intimate, perfect for a date. Our food was fantastic! He ordered a homemade pasta dish and I had the filet. We both had one of the best meals we have ever tasted! Highly recommend this restaurant and look forward to returning.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“A Must-Visit in Boone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Boone is an interesting place-- and has the requisite amounts of chain restaurants and fast-food joints. I assumed that a truly splendid meal would be a bit hard to find. but was blown away by the great food and wine that I found at Joy Bistro. I agree with other reviews I've seen here-- don't judge this place by their location, which is indeed in a strip mall near a movie theater. It's so much better than its outward appearance. Everything is gorgeously done with care, and the food is fantastic. This is sure to become our must-have on future trips to Boone.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd, North Carolina
1 review
“Wine dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We move to Todd a few months ago and my French friends here recommend this small restaurant . I am French myself and what American call a foodie and I admit very picky when it come to food so I thought let ' s give it a try .
We were not disappointed and the five courses we sampled were all nicely prepared and executed .We will be back to try A la carte and look forward to it .
I definitely recommend that restaurant to people who love good food using fine ingredients .

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was a nice, classy restaurant with excellent food! The food wasn't your average porkchop or shrimp, it was much better! The location may make you a little skeptical as it did us since it is in a shopping center. Don't be fooled, when you walk inside you forget all about the outside!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joy Bistro also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Joy Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joy Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.