We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we have one of these in our community!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chick-fil-A

Chick-fil-A
2082 Blowing Rock Rd, Boone, NC 28607-6152
828-264-4660
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 128 Restaurants in Boone
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Boone, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“So glad we have one of these in our community!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I'm not a good choice for you to ask to write a fast food review....but I have to give my .02 on this local spot in Boone. I've always considered Chick-Fil-A the "non-fast food" spot in the fast food line up. Needless to say, I don't eat fast food, but this chain offers healthy white meat choices for those who are into chicken and also have great fresh salads, I don't even have to talk about the sauces for those of you who eat there regularly. The drive through always moves quickly, and you know you'll see someone with a smile and consistent food handed to you in the bag when it's time to pay for your order. Glad to see so many young folks working here, they are a boon to the community (no pun intended) and I'm glad we have this choice in town amidst the other 'fast food joints'. Did I mention the hours are pretty convenient too? So skip the burger joints and give this a try if you're not already a customer, easy access and lots of parking a plus.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    6
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great for this community!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great healthy food, great owners and friendly atmosphere! So glad this chain is in our community!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Really Good Chick-Fil-A”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This restaurant is extremely well-managed. It's always clean and the servers are always friendly and helpful. They have a lot of community events. And the food is great.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valle Crucis, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Super Clean, Fast Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

One of the nicest Chicks anywhere. Very clean, well-trained polite staff. Very efficient and excellent quality in the food!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banner Elk, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Best service and cleanest restrooms of any fast food franchise and this location falls in line with all the others across the country. Polite staff, good food, and clean store. The #1 is never a bad choice.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chick-fil-A also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Chick-fil-A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chick-fil-A, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.