We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Grill

Sunrise Grill
1675 Nc Highway 105 S, Boone, NC 28607
(828) 262-5400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 127 Restaurants in Boone
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
West Jefferson, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quick lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Pleasantly surprised with the good lunch. Good variety of sandwiches and salads, also great breakfast menu. The cucumber salad is delicious. The place could use a good scrubbing as the tables felt sticky. Enjoyed the meal

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    29
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast at Sunrise Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My husband and I ate breakfast here on July 5. We arrived early, around 8:30, I think. Anyway, there was no line waiting to be seated. Our server was very friendly, kept the hot coffee coming. Our food arrived quickly and was very tasty. The restaurant was definitely filling up fast after our arrival...so getting there early is the key. The chef even came out of the kitchen to ask the diners if everything was ok.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolesville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“What a Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

It was our last day in Banner Elk and I wanted one more breakfast. I remember seeing the Sunrise Grill on the way to Boone and thought we would give it a try. Well, I wish we had stopped sooner. The breakfast was great and our server Caroline was great. My wife had her usual 2 eggs scrambled with bacon. Caroline raved about the hash so much I had to try it. Awesome... I had the briskethash with an extra egg (I usually have to have 3 eggs). It was very fresh and spiced just right. The sauce on the side was just a delightful extra. The next time we're in the area we will definitely have more than one meal at the Sunrise Grill.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We are local and have always heard how great this place is. Well, we were sadly disappointed. It is a "seat yourself" joint which I always think is a bad idea. I ordered2 egg whites. I didn't think that was too ask for. They charged me $2 per egg for the egg whites in addition to my meal. For that $4, I could buy 2 dozen eggs at the store. I got them any way. When the server brought them out, they were still clear and jelly like. Yuck. Needless to say, I won't be going back any time soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Greatest Breakfast in Boone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is a great place to eat breakfast and or lunch. They are not open for dinner. Great food and prices. The servers are very friendly and your coffee cup will never be empty before someone is refilling it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Grill also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Sunrise Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.