We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicous....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New China Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
New China Buffet
1200 Blowing Rock Rd, Boone, NC 28607-6137
828-262-0088
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 128 Restaurants in Boone
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
new york
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicous....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The best Chinese restaurant in Boone NC. Delicious every time. The service is great, the good is always warm and delicious. Huge parking lot outside of restaurant. The waitresses are friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Awesome Singapore Noodles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The singapore noodles were awesome and they give you enough for two meals. Price very reasonable. Staff was very friendly and courteous.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Chinese buffet around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My fiancé and I eat here often when we are in Boone and we enjoy it. The key about eating at a Chinese buffet is to get there either right when they open for lunch (11am) or when they are busy so you will get the freshest food. We have ate at Chinese buffets all over nc and we keep coming back here because it has the best food and selection for the price. We both can eat lunch here for around $13.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“New China Buffet, Boone, NC. Great Chinese Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have ate there several times traveling, and it is always very good. Compared to Chinese food places it ranks at the top. Try it and see. Full buffet.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Prices, Average Chinese Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We eat here occasionally for lunch and rarely for dinner. The lunch buffet is quite extensive and the food is good. Prices for lunch beat many other restaurants in the area, especially for value received. Atmosphere is only OK. The chicken and vegetables are almost always cooked very well but the beef tends to be a little tough. Neither of us care for their seafood, but this is just a personal choice. Most of the desserts tend to have coconut in them to which my wife is allergic. Oh Well, there are lots of other places in the area to gain unneeded calories... Some of the other Chinese restaurants in the area are more traditional and serve better tasting foods, but tend to be much more expensive, especially for value received on a quick lunch meal.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New China Buffet also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to New China Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New China Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.