We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Our Daily Bread Delicatessen

Our Daily Bread Delicatessen
627 West King Street, Boone, NC 28607
828-264-0173
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 128 Restaurants in Boone
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Random choice for lunch, but it was very good. We had salads that were excellent and came with some kind of sweet bread that you can buy at the front counter. Very crowded and servers were rushed, but took very good care of us. Only complaint is that they do not have "normal" beer. No Michelob Ultra, but if you like craft beer, they have it all!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    44
    17
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
“A disappointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I stopped in for lunch and was disappointed. I had the featured sandwich strawberry, turkey, basil and brie press. Did not work. Hubby had the roast beef with smoked Gouda and some king of red (sauce) stuff. Dry and tastless Pasta salad was just pasta and red (sauce) stuff ours had nothing else. Potato salad was ok.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“I keep coming back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Our Daily Bread is one of my favorite reasturants in Boone. Their soups are fantastic and it is also great with a bread bowl. The rest of my family really likes their sandwiches as well. Considering it is right in the middle of King Street the customers are not only college students.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newland, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fresh Healthful Meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

After recently moving to area, we discovered a place that offers delicious choices of homemade soups,salads and sandwiches. We have enjoyed great Cuban sandwiches, vegetarian choices such as grilled pesto tempeh or black bean burgers all on homemade breads with sides such as marinated veggies or pasta salad in addition to chips etc. There is always at least five soups to choose from such as awesome vegetarian chili or corn chowder. We haven't tried their desserts yet as their meal servings are very filling, but they look great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beltsville, Maryland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We got lunch to go here on a Tuesday in May. It was very busy and it took about 25 minutes to get our sandwiches. I got a tuna fish and my husband got a roast beef, both with the fruit salad accompaniment. The tuna fish was ok, but just ok. My husband's roast beef was full of gristle. The sandwiches were not inexpensive--over $15 for both. The fresh fruit had been sugared, which kinds of cuts down on the health benefits of choosing fruit rather than potato chips.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Our Daily Bread Delicatessen also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Our Daily Bread Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Our Daily Bread Delicatessen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.