We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Boone!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lovill House Inn - Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lovill House Inn - Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Lovill House Inn - Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
404 Old Bristol Road, Boone, NC 28607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #1 of 8 Boone B&B and Inns
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best place in Boone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We were made so welcome by Scott and Anne, despite turning up really early for check-in! The Inn is beautiful, on several acres of land, and is very peaceful. It's an easy walk into town, which we did several times during our stay. Our room was lovely and breakfast each morning was excellent - they couldn't do enough for you. From the complimentary drinks to Heidi the rescue dog, we couldn't have felt more at home!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    10
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
63
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Genève
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Lovill House Inn was definitely one of the highlights of our road trip from Washington to New Orleans! Beautiful house and garden and amazing hosts!! We really felt at home and had a fantastic time. Thank you so much Anne and Scott - and, again, sorry for the lemonade ;)

Room Tip: If you don't want to cart suitcases up the stairs, ask for the ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

My husband and I recently revisited The Lovill House Inn Bed and Breakfast. It was so good to see Anne and Scott (the innkeepers) as they have both become very dear friends. I was scheduled to have knee surgery after this trip and needed some de-stress time. They really stepped up their game and got us the best massage therapist in Boone for our "De-Stress Package" massage. As usual, the breakfasts were amazing and the interaction with the other guests over breakfast was too. We stayed in the Bristol Room for our 3 nights and every night Scott had prepared the fireplace for a fire. There isn't another B and B like this one nor is there another couple like Anne and Scott.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Lovill House Inn Bed and Breakfast is truly a place to relax and feel as if you are at home! We spent a lovely weekend there recently in the Baldwin Room, and the Innkeepers, Scott and Ann, made us feel very welcome. The Inn has a lovely setting in downtown Boone, and even though Boone is a college town, the location was very quiet and relaxing. We thoroughly enjoyed the beautifully-presented delicious breakfast, and interesting conversation with the other guests each morning. We have family in Boone, and we will definitely be staying at the Lovill House Inn when we visit! Thanks Scott and Ann for providing such a well-organized and beautiful establishment!!

The Perry's

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

My wife and I stayed here at the end of the 2013 summer. Anne and Scott (the innkeepers) do a fantastic job, fulfilling breakfast requests and giving local area recommendations. Breakfast also produced some good conversations with the other guests.

The inn itself is historic and beautifully presented, and importantly, also within walking distance of Old Town Boone (we had been near Boone before but hadn't walked around, it is well worth a visit and lots of places to eat).

Lovill Inn is how B&B should be done.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed at the Lovill house during New Year’s week 2013 going into 2014.
Scott and his wife Ann were warm and friendly. Ann cooked delicious gourmet breakfast every morning. Scott was very helpful with information and directions to local attractions and nearby towns. We will return to this lovely Inn and great host.

Jorge & Luisa

Room Tip: Baldwin and Hickory rooms are very nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

After 8 years of staying with Scott and Anne there is no other place we would rather go to relax and spend time together. There is always something new to experience as well as familiar things to see. Scott and Anne always have new adventures to suggest like the falls near downtown Blowing Rock and last year bicycling down the Virginia Creeper. This year we were the only guests one evening and had the privilege of sharing breakfast with just Anne and Scott. What fabulous breakfasts each morning...Anne remembers that Chris is allergic to bananas even after all these years. The rooms in the inn are lovely and the grounds are well cared for. Anne's flower gardens are so pretty...I love the lupine and the huge dahlias!! We love visiting a well-loved home!

Room Tip: We have stayed in every room except the Spring House and all are comfortable, spacious, and beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lovill House Inn - Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovill House Inn - Bed and Breakfast

Address: 404 Old Bristol Road, Boone, NC 28607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovill House Inn is an historic Bed and Breakfast Inn conveniently located on eleven wooded & secluded acres, less than one mile from Old Town Boone NC and Appalachian State University, just off the Blue Ridge Parkway. Experience AAA Four Diamond Award hospitality and elegant lodging accommodations in a relaxed and unforgettable setting. 14 perennial flower gardens, gazebo, wrap around porch and waterfall/stream. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lovill House Inn - b&b
Lovill House Hotel Boone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lovill House Inn - Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.