We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful inn! Wonderful people!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lovill House Inn - Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lovill House Inn - Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Lovill House Inn - Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
404 Old Bristol Road, Boone, NC 28607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #1 of 8 Boone B&B and Inns
Holly Springs, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful inn! Wonderful people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We had an absolutely wonderful weekend. It was our first stay at the Lovill House Inn. Scott and Anne are so welcoming. Their attention to detail is impeccable and Anne's breakfasts are a treat to eat. Our room was quite spacious and had all of the comforts of home. We will be back to stay again whenever we're in Boone visiting our daughter at ASU.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    10
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
63
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Lovill House is very close to a busy 2 lane highway, but don't be deceived. Once you're behind the beautiful evergreen barrier trees, it's as though you're somewhere in the country. Beautiful and quiet interior with a bit of neat history. (You'll have to find out what that history is by booking a room!) Scott and Ann run their charming inn most ably. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We are repeat visitors and find consistent quality food, top maintenance of the eye-catching property, strong knowledge of the area, and gracious hospitalty. And, the owners go the extra mile. When the kids got sunburned, Anne produced an aloe plant. The aged/dry wood burns in the fireplace, with one light. When our son at App State joined us for breakfast, they set another plate.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We received a very warm welcome from Scott and Ann and immediately felt at home in their B&B. It is situated on the edge of Boone, but within walking distance of the center.
The room was well furnished and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with plenty to eat. They have a few acres of grounds in which one can stroll. Despite being near an apartment complex, it was well secluded and shielded from the outside world!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Grove, FL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here for two nights, it was such a great B&B, efficiently managed, warm hosts, great breakfast. We were made to feel at home but at the same time treated as guests, the rooms were very comfortable and the location is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed at this B and B due to the great reviews on Trip Advisor. We stayed in the 1st floor bedroom and it could not have been nicer. The location is just down the road from Boone. Since I get up early, I was concerned about waking other guests. Not a problem as we slept until 7:30. Scott and Ann had been up for some time and the coffee was ready. We have been married 49 yrs. and are very particular where we stay and especially the noise factor. This was never an issue. I would highly this B and B to anyone as it is 1st class . Scott and Ann do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. Robert

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

The quiet, relaxing nature of the Inn could fool you into thinking it is miles away from the nearest town, but it is just a couple minutes away from downtown Boone. You get the best of both worlds. The inn is immaculate and tasteful in all its decor. The grounds are a perfect place to stroll and let your cares fade away, and we found ourselves returning to the porch time and time again just to rock, read, chat and relax. Scott and Anne, the owners, are the real gem of this B and B. They are personable, professional and attend to every detail. We will be back...soon!

Room Tip: View rooms at website
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lovill House Inn - Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovill House Inn - Bed and Breakfast

Address: 404 Old Bristol Road, Boone, NC 28607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovill House Inn is an historic Bed and Breakfast Inn conveniently located on eleven wooded & secluded acres, less than one mile from Old Town Boone NC and Appalachian State University, just off the Blue Ridge Parkway. Experience AAA Four Diamond Award hospitality and elegant lodging accommodations in a relaxed and unforgettable setting. 14 perennial flower gardens, gazebo, wrap around porch and waterfall/stream. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lovill House Inn - b&b
Lovill House Hotel Boone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lovill House Inn - Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.