We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore the bad reviews ... had a GREAT stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Boone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Boone to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Boone
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   163 Hwy 105 Extension, near US 421 junction, Boone, NC 28607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Boone
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Ignore the bad reviews ... had a GREAT stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We were apprehensive because of the negative reviews. In hindsight, it was all about the fridge and microwave. Who cares? We had a great stay. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The hotel was clean from one end to the other ... including our room. The beds were incredibly comfy too. We had a great breakfast in the morning where you can make your own waffles.

An added plus of this hotel is its proximity to the quaint downtown Boone area. While we had an awesome snowstorm and couldn't walk, we certainly could have. BTW ... The hotel is next to the Subaru dealership and is set back a little bit.

The price compared to other hotels in the area was much cheaper while providing everything we needed for our stay. We would definitely visit again!

Room Tip: We were in room 302, which was a great room. We were the last room down our hall (so we only had one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
All of us at the Sleep Inn, greatly appreciate your outstanding review about your pleasant stay with us!
Our entire team works diligently toward making each guest feel comfortable and welcome.
Thank you for noting our great location and pleasing rooms.
We invite you to stay with us again soon.
Respectfully,
Carmella Galipo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    40
    30
    13
    12
See reviews for
43
55
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Isles Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Almost didn't stay here b/c of the recent TA negative reviews (mostly re the micro and fridge issue). What a mistake that would have been. This is the best motor hotel I've stayed at in the last decade. Daily paper - Wall St. Journal and USA Today - fabulous. Mattress - super comfortable, the type you would buy for your home. Shower - GREAT water pressure - so different from all those hotels that cut the w/p to save on the water bill. Internet - nice and fast, 12/3 megs IIRC. I was surprised to find that this hotel was 6-7 years old, it appeared to be new construction.

Whenever I return to Boone, this is where I'll stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team at the Sleep Inn; we thank you for your review. Your positive experience is what all of us desire most of all.
Please know how grateful we are for having you here during the Holidays, and come back to visit us again soon!
Thank you again.
Respectfully,
Carmella Galipo, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Never should have removed the fridge and microwave from the rooms, other than that the rooms a very nice for the price. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not bad but fresh hot items would be better than micro rudys farm but overall was very pleased with stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We agree that the fridge and microwaves should be available in our rooms. This decision was, unfortunately, out of our hands.

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for recognizing our helpfulness and friendliness. We strive towards this each and every day.

We hope to see you back with us again!

Respectfully,
Carmella Galipo,
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I have always stayed at the sleep inn chain. This Boone NC location was clean and well staffed. A little confusing on the microwave and fridge issue as this room did not have one. Sign is hard to see so make sure you turn in beside the Subaru Car Dealership. Overall excellent stay and would suggest this property to others.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our Sleep Inn as your hotel while you were in Boone. On behalf of our entire staff, we appreciate your comments on your review.

The microwave and refrigerators are no longer available in our rooms, and all websites should be reflecting this change. I apologize for the confusion regarding this, and we are working towards bringing that amenity back to our hotel.

Thank you again for your great review and we hope you visit us again soon.

Respectfully,
Carmella Galipo,
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

FILTHY showers toilets bathroom with hair everywhere!Even on the sheets!I had to clean this room AFTER we switched rooms!Dog food trash was found behind the bed along with toys! I CLEANED the room and found all of this and was accused of having a dog in the room I was charged AFTER WE LEFT on my cc for a false accusation it was mine? I am HIGHLY allergic to & can NOT be around dogs- must have a toddler as well because toys were also found in my room. "Mgr." Carmello accused me of this over the phone yelling at me and then hung up on me! There was NO animals in my room, or at my private home nor was there any small kids brought in my room or at my private home. Get a clue lady!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear guest,
I am sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your stay. It appears that there were several miscommunications during and after your visit with us.
We continue to work towards providing each and every guest a pleasant experience.
Respectfully,
Carmella Galipo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

My family stayed here for the Thanksgiving holiday. We have stayed here a handful of times before. The two rooms we received were not cleaned properly to begin with. There was pubic hair all over our shower. ( was obviously not cleaned between guests), our floor was not vacuumed recently as there were a lot of stuff(Kleenex, lint, dirt) on the floor. We also did not receive a fridge in our room contrary to their website. After the first night we left the Hotel at 10am to return to our rooms at 4pm. The room was not touched by the staff. When we asked why, we were told that the house keeper left at 9:30am so we did not leave in time for service that day. The desk person came to our rooms and replenished our towels and removed our trash only. the next day we requested that the linens in one of our rooms to be changed due to spilling hot chocolate on the bed. When we returned to our rooms we found that not only did the staff fail yet again on a simple request, they also left our wet towels on the floor in the room. They actually made the bed with hot chocolate all over the linens still. When we asked the female manager on duty that conveniently did not have a name tag, about this issue she was not apologetic. She actually appeared to be bothered by our complaint. I can not believe this hotel is actually run like this. I will not stay here again. I am sure the manager will respond with the usual canned response, but to all who read this. STAY AWAY FROM SLEEP INN BOONE, NC There are many choices here in Boone. There is no need to deal with this level of incompetency.

Room Tip: Go to another Hotel. Save yourself!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnfdm, Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear guest,
We are sorry to hear that you felt your stay was inadequate. Although the holiday weekend was at high occupancy, your room should have been attended to properly.
I have dealt with the housekeeping staff regarding the poor condition of your room during your stay, however, I do want to address some of the other issues you have mentioned.
There is nowhere on our website that describes a refrigerator in the rooms. The mini fridge and microwaves have been taken out temporarily, and all websites have been updated with this information.
Additionally, I did apologize to you for the inconsistent service, and your request was taken care of immediately. It appears that your complaints are isolated incidents during Thanksgiving weekend.
I would hope that our guests realize this is a rare situation, and that our hotel strives towards excellence in both room condition and staff performance.

Sincerely,
Carmella Galipo,
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Boone

Address: 163 Hwy 105 Extension, near US 421 junction, Boone, NC 28607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Boone 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among North Carolina's High Country, with it's majestic mountains and beautiful scenery; the Sleep Inn in Boone offers moderate rates, with outstanding amenities. Our complimentary continental breakfast is beautifully set, and our 24 hour coffee bar gives those late visitors a boost. Bring your laptop or other device, and browse the internet with our free wi-fi. During those summer months, families and couples can enjoy sunbathing or splashing in our outdoor pool area. Visit nearby downtown shopping and restaurants, or take a ride on the Blue Ridge Parkway and take in breathtaking views. Sleep Inn is just within a few miles of fun -filled and adventurous attractions; and offers discounts just right for your pocketbook.When you decide to take your next vacation to Boone, Sleep Inns' helpful and friendly front desk staff are excited to make your stay restful, fun, and affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Boone Hotel Boone
Boone Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Boone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.