We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value & Accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Boone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Boone to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Boone
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   163 Hwy 105 Extension, near US 421 junction, Boone, NC 28607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Boone
SC
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Excellent Value & Accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

It was hard to believe our room was in a 2 star franchise because it was beautifully decorated & spotlessly clean. Everything looked new. Decorated in French style with pickeled furniture & subdued colors, a granite topped table with pretty French chairs, it was a lovely room, with excellent quality linens & pillows [ no pilling ] & comfortable beds.The bathroom floor was tiled & had a granite sink & good quality towels. The bathroom also looked new.

The outdoor pool was out of order but we were told we could use the amenities at la Quinta, on the other side of the driveway, including their fitness & pool. Breakfast was better than average with waffles and whole strawberry syrup along with cereals & juices. The staff was friendly & helpful. The hotel is conveniently located close to town.

One negative is that one side of the hotel faces the highway which is very noisy. As long as the a/c is on, it covers the traffic noise but creates it own. Ask for a room facing La Quinta; it should be quieter.

Overall, we were very pleased with this Inn's high quality at a very reasonable price. We would recommend it to our firends.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnfdm, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We continue to strive towards excellence and higher standards of accomodations at our hotel. Our staff greatly appreciates your review and look forward to our guests' returning season after season.
Thank you,
Carmella Galipo, Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    40
    30
    13
    12
See reviews for
44
55
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

After staying at a once-nice Boone motel for 10 years [springs on chesterfield coming through 2 years in a row and other declining faciltities] I happened to come across this terrific Sleep Inn a year ago. It had then been opened 5 years yet it looked as clean as the day it opened. Microwave in room, fridge, very comfortable bed, everything clean and quiet. Staff most friendly and helpful. Advised me that I can use the indoor pool at the La Quinta motel next door as their own pool would not open till [ the traditional] end of May Memorial Day weekend.

So I went there again this May 2012 for two nites and was equally well served. Good location to go to Frandfather Mountain for the day [which I have been doing for 5 years now]. Plentiful breakfast including waffles, hot cocoa or tea, egg, patties, etc

Room Tip: Was a bit hard to find since no map clearly shows what is called Hiway 105 "Extension" It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnfdm, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for your great comments. We strive for outstanding customer service and quality of rooms offered.
We hope to have you back in Boone again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Carmella Galipo, Front Office Mannager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I spent 2 nights at this property. The rooms were decorated in country french style and were very clean. The walls seemed to be thick, so it was very quiet. Breakfast was great. I enjoyed fresh waffles with glazed strawberries. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stayed one night after long drive north on Blue Ridge Pkwy. Clean room. Comfortable bed - king size. Decent breakfast. US 421 right around the corner. Plenty of eateries nearby on 221. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. Decent bed and pillows, although the pillows were a bit too thick for me. I liked the coffee availability. Wifi worked well. The only minor complaints were two. (1) no protein at breakfast, only the high-carb, refined white flower stuff plus some fruit. (2) the hotel is fairly quiet, except when the maids are cleaning, and then it sounds like a herd of elephants. Not enough soundproofing, I guess. Only a problem if you're trying to sleep late like I was.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnfdm, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Thank you for your review for May 2012. Our courteous and friendly desk staff appreciate the comments; and we welcome your great suggestions. We do wish to address those outstanding issues; and continue to strive towards excellence at our hotel.
Carmella Galipo, Front Desk Manager
Sleep Inn, Boone, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlefield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My daughter and I came for the weekend to visit the college. This property is located within minutes of everything we wanted to do. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and beds were great!! I will return when visiting my daughter!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnfdm, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for your great review. Our front desk staff has worked diligently to go above and beyond our guest expectations. We appreciate all our guests responses.
Come back and stay with us again.
Respectfully,
Carmella Galipo
Front Desk Manager,
Sleep Inn , Boone NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I was very happy with our overnight stay here. The hotel is located right on a main road, very easy to find. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Everything in the hotel looked new and well kept. Our room had nice furniture and a very comfortable bed. Free breakfast in the morning. No complaints at all. If you need a place to stay in this area, I recommend this one.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Boone

Address: 163 Hwy 105 Extension, near US 421 junction, Boone, NC 28607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Boone 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among North Carolina's High Country, with it's majestic mountains and beautiful scenery; the Sleep Inn in Boone offers moderate rates, with outstanding amenities. Our complimentary continental breakfast is beautifully set, and our 24 hour coffee bar gives those late visitors a boost. Bring your laptop or other device, and browse the internet with our free wi-fi. During those summer months, families and couples can enjoy sunbathing or splashing in our outdoor pool area. Visit nearby downtown shopping and restaurants, or take a ride on the Blue Ridge Parkway and take in breathtaking views. Sleep Inn is just within a few miles of fun -filled and adventurous attractions; and offers discounts just right for your pocketbook.When you decide to take your next vacation to Boone, Sleep Inns' helpful and friendly front desk staff are excited to make your stay restful, fun, and affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Boone Hotel Boone
Boone Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Boone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.