We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites Boone

Save Saved
You added Country Inns & Suites Boone to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inns & Suites Boone
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   818 E King Street, Boone, NC 28607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 20 hotels in Boone
GreenLeadersBronze level
Apopka, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Woman at check in was very helpful. My husband had been sick and we needed to stop. She brought him some hot tea while I was checking him in. She also put us in a room close to the elevator so he wouldn't have to walk far. Really appreciated how helpful she was!! Bed was very comfortable. Main room and bathroom were really big compared to most of the hotels we stayed at on this trip. Very happy with our stay and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie O, Manager at Country Inns & Suites Boone, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I'm sorry to hear your husband was sick during your stay. I hope he is feeling better. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you can stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    58
    22
    11
    4
See reviews for
58
44
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johns Creek, Georgia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the country inn and suites over night during a 10 day road trip from Georgia to New York. Our experience was wonderful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The lady at the front desk (Tiffany) was super helpful. She printed directions for us to get to "The Horn in the West" show. I highly recommend the show! Tiffany also helped us with several other amenities that we desired. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. The location was about 1 mile from the show and across the street from a grocery store and several other conveniences.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse C, Front Office Manager at Country Inns & Suites Boone, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are really excited that you had such a great lodging experience with us! Thank You for taking the time to critique our hotel and we will definitely let our staff member know about the excellent feedback she has received.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights. The hotel has good interiors. Rooms are spacious and well furnished. Rooms and bathrooms are clean however I found hair in one of the bathroom towels. Hence I have given cleanliness 3 points. Complimentary breakfast was good and there were a lot of options and variety. You can choose to have it outside while enjoying beautiful view or can have it inside breakfast hall. Coffee/ tea was available at all times. Wifi is included in the price and has good speed. We would like to stay here again if we revisit Boone.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing road which has good mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse C, Front Office Manager at Country Inns & Suites Boone, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank You taking the time to let us know how your lodging experience was at our hotel. We have read your response and have taken everything into account so we can continue to provide our guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archdale, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Originally, we were supposed to stay at the Best Western Plus next door. Well, we arrived on the morning of June 9th to see our hotel barricaded off by cones and police tape due to deaths from carbon monoxide in one of the rooms. We were able to good transferred over to Country Inn and Suites in a relatively timely manner, and were able to keep our rate from the Best Western Plus next door! We walked in to our 3rd story room to find awesome mountain views AND a heart-shaped whirlpool! The girl at the front was very kind and helpful to us in getting us a room. Our room was clean, quiet, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast each morning was essentially your standard hotel breakfast, but we'd say it was just a little better than average, with scrambled eggs, ham, sausage, granola, yogurt, etc. The hotel is attractive inside and out. Especially considering we got this hotel for the same price as the one we originally paid for, it is a much nicer hotel. The location is central to the Parkway, shopping, gas, and downtown. We're really pleased and hope to be back one day!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse C, Front Office Manager at Country Inns & Suites Boone, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know how your lodging experience was at our hotel. It's nice to know that we were able to ease this transition during this difficult time. We want nothing more than to be able to accommodate all of our guests wants and needs. We sincerely hope that you consider us again and on behalf of all our staff...Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

A good stay but would recommend waiting till renovations are completed. The pool bottom was breaking up and the pool area needed some updating. The rooms were very large, but needed also to be updated. At least they were very clean. The staff was very nice. Breakfast was better than at lot of other places. There were hot options that were different every day. The breakfast area needed to be larger, it filled up really fast. Good location, movie theater and good mexican place across the street. You've got to drive to downtown, though. That is where all the good restaurants are. Overall, it was good.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quitter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse C, Front Office Manager at Country Inns & Suites Boone, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We would like to personally thank You for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We currently are undergoing comprehensive renovations at our property and we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. We appreciate all your feedback and earnestly hope that when you stay in Boone again you consider choosing us!
Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plesant Prairie, WI
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

All hotels in Boone are overpriced. What's worse is the quality of the accomodations. Simply stated, my room stank of old cigarette and cigar smoke. There was an area of mold in the bathroom shower. The shower walls were not clean. The wifi wasn't working. When I brought that to the attention of the front desk no action was taken to fix it. Boone is a college town. I'm sure they could find someone who knows what to do. In this case, the hotel's management is the problem. They simply don't care. If they did, these problems would not exist.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse C, Front Office Manager at Country Inns & Suites Boone, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We sincerely apologize for the experience you received at our hotel. The satisfaction of our guests is of our utmost concern. We have expressed your critique of our property and staff to our department heads and we are working diligently to resolve these issues. Thank You for taking the time to rate our property and we hope that your next lodging experience in Boone is a pleasant one.
Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

First time staying at a Country Inn & Suites and will be my last. The Hampton Inn is so much better which is where we usually stay. The room internet was not working and apparently was out for a while. Also, the a/c in the hotel was not working properly and the pool (which was a big joke) area was like being in a sauna! The pool looked murky and a was very uninviting. The breakfast was decent. TV service was sporadic for some reason. Picture kept going off and on.
Overall, would would not recommend unless you couldn't get a room in another hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor and NOT facing the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse C, Front Office Manager at Country Inns & Suites Boone, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We sincerely apologize for the experience you received at our hotel. We appreciate your honest opinion of our hotel and we have discussed the concerns you have with our property. All of the staff here are working diligently to remedy these issues and we hope that you earnestly experience a better lodging experience the next time you visit Boone Nc.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inns & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites Boone

Address: 818 E King Street, Boone, NC 28607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Boone
#6 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites Boone 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina is the Country Inn & Suites, Boone. Located in the North Carolina High Country, the area offers unsurpassed scenery, exciting activities and outdoor adventures for people of all ages. The Country Inn & Suites, Boone is located in the middle of it all. Come and enjoy all the area has to offer and let us pamper you with a little "Country Hospitality." We look forward to your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inns & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
Country Inns And Suites Boone
Country Inn Boone
Boone Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites Boone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.