We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliably great customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites Boone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inns & Suites Boone to your Saves list
Country Inns & Suites Boone
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   818 E King Street, Boone, NC 28607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Boone
GreenLeadersBronze level
North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Reliably great customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

This hotel is fast becoming my favorite. The reservation staff is always friendly and eager to be helpful. Always call to be sure the room is up to snuff. My kids love the fresh cookies; I like having the mini fridge, microwave and free wifi.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites Boone, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your feeback. Your feedback helps us make a better experience for our guests. We appreciate your business and we are hoping to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    92
    37
    16
    6
See reviews for
116
64
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Smoky Mountains, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We booked online through the Club Carlson website. We did make some special requests in our reservation. We requested a room on the back side (parking lot side) of the hotel because there is basically a 6 lane highway just feet from the front of the hotel. We learned that lesson after our first stay in this hotel in October of 2010. We also requested to have extra towels in the room and to be away from the elevators. We emailed the hotel contact information that is listed on their website and never recieved an email back from them. The front desk clerk when we checked in was friendly. She confirmed our room was on the back side of the hotel, so that made me happy. Upon getting off the elevator on the third floor, we realized our wishes had been met, we had the furthest away room from the elevator. Our room was nice and clean. There were no extra towels in the room so we did have to call back down to the front desk. They quickly brought us towels. The fitness center was small and extremely hot while we were there. Apparently they got tired of people adjusting the temperature so they just took half the thermostat off of the wall. They really need to fix this. Workout rooms generally are kept cold so that when people workout they are comfortable. One of the two treadmills were broken. The plug was missing the metal prongs. So that just left one treadmill, one bike, and an elliptical that worked. The pool was nice. It is only about 4 foot deep but we had it to ourselves while we were there. We really enjoyed our stay, and more than likely we would stay here again. Our last night there we walked in and out probably half a dozen times and never once did we see the front desk clerk. At last, my wife needed a box of tissues so she went up to the front desk and there was a telephone with a sign saying the desk clerk had to step away from the desk to perform other duties. She picked up the phone and hit zero and a phone in the next room rang and the male desk clerk got up from watching television in the back room (which you could tell he was doing). He was friendly but that doesn't seem very professional. The beds are very very firm. The next morning we were awaken by an annoying fire alarm going off. It quickly went off. About 5 minutes later it went off again. After speaking to the front desk clerk we were told that the inspector was there and inspecting alarms. Seriously? Was there no way to notify guests upon checkin or leave a message on the in room answering service? A few minutes later the fire department responded. So apparently they didn't notify the fire department they would be checking their alarm either. I do feel sorry for the front desk clerk that was working the day we checked out because he was the same desk clerk that was there the night before and the afternoon before.

Room Tip: Room 301, where we stayed was perfect. It's a double queen, on the parking lot side of the top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites Boone, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We greatly appreciate your feedback. We will take your suggestions under consideration in trying to create a better experience for our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while you were staying with us. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Our family of four, consisting of two teens stayed here in Jan 2012 for a long weekend getaway. It snowed every day! The rooms, pool area, dining area, lobby was very clean. The staff were very friendly. The hotel sits on a hill overlooking one of the major thoroughfares. There is a marvelous Lowes Foods across the street along with a theater, sub shop etc. The lobby has hot coffee and chocolate available along with some yummy chocolate chip cookies. We will certainly come back here again next year for more winter fun!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites Boone, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Very good hotel which is ideally located in Boone, NC. Huge, spacious rooms which are kept very clean. Eager, friendly, and efficient management. Free, freshly baked cookies on arrival and check-out, and, they have a library with books on loan, too! I'm kind of a hotel snob, but I must say, I'd definitely come back here.

Note: fire alarm went off in the middle of the night, very loud and scary. Probably won't happen to anyone else, but if you're prone to seizures or epilepsy, stay away! Loud noises and large blinking lights drove me insane. Finally was turned off 10 minutes later.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites Boone, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience with the fire alarm. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us otherwise. We hope that you will come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed at Country Inn and Suites one night so that we would already be in the mountains the next morning so we could hit the slopes early instead of driving up the day of. First customer friendly experience was the day before we checked-in they called to confirm the reservation and check if we had any questions (which we didn't) and I thought that was a nice touch. Check-in was very fast and easy (of course it was 5:00 on Thursday) but still very easy. 10 minutes after we got to our room the front desk called to see if our room was suitable and if there was anything they could get us but we were very satisfied. Our room did look directly down on Hwy 421 but with the heat running you couldn't hear the hwy at all. The roon was clean and the beds were comfortable. We used the indoor pool and hot tub that night and really enjoyed that--they are both a nice size. Breakfast the next morning was great with waffles, scrambled eggs, and pastries/danishes etc.
We were very pleased with our stay and the price was cheaper than a lot of other places we checked. In the spring and summer we enjoy staying in downtown Blowing Rock but wanted somewhere with indoor pool and hot tub for winter stay and this was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites Boone, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We greatly appreciate your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rural Retreat,va
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Stayed here for parent orientation at ASU. Rooms were nice! Good price. The staff were extremely nice!!!!! Had difficulty with our TV remote and the maintenance fellow was very helpful. Breakfast was good. Better than lots of ones we had in other higher priced motels. Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites Boone, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you business and we hope that you will come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

We visited in Fall, 2011 to look at the foliage and take a nice break from work. It is convenient to Boone and Jefferson, two of our points of interest. It is not a quiet location, but there was a lot of traffic for ASU's homecoming (we were lucky to get a room at all), plus ongoing construction, and a stomper in the room above ours.
The fresh cookies in the lobby were a nice treat.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie O, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites Boone, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! We will take your suggestions into consideration in order to create a pleasant experience for our guests. We apologize for any inconveniences and we hope that you will consider staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inns & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites Boone

Address: 818 E King Street, Boone, NC 28607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boone
#2 Green Hotel in Boone
#5 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina is the Country Inn & Suites, Boone. Located in the North Carolina High Country, the area offers unsurpassed scenery, exciting activities and outdoor adventures for people of all ages. The Country Inn & Suites, Boone is located in the middle of it all. Come and enjoy all the area has to offer and let us pamper you with a little "Country Hospitality." We look forward to your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inns & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Boone
Country Inns & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
Country Inn Boone
Boone Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites Boone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.