We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was ok...but” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Boone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Boone to your Saves list
Super 8 Boone
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2419 Highway 105 S, near US 321, Boone, NC 28607   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Boone
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    103
    107
    99
    76
See reviews for
224
87
31
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. The sink and tub did not drain properly when showering and washing hands. Staff was very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our Hotel. We appreaciate the kind words you had about our staff and our rooms. I have let maintainance know about the problems you had with your drains. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Boone!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were in Boone and didn't have reservations and had to search around for accomodations on a Friday evening. Only room we found was avail was here - nice updated outside / inside until you got into the rooms. Dirty carpet, cockroaches in bathrooms.Walls pape rthin as we heard baby crying all during the night - realize this can be a challenge even in your own home , but won't stay here again. Rating kids activities and fitness center as average, but don' t know what they offer. But we were told the pool is not heated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thanking you for making us aware of the issues you experienced in your room. I have made both our maintainance staff and housekeeping staff aware of the problems you listed. I am so sorry you had these problems and we hope that we can show you the changes we have made. Please come by and see us again the next time you are in the High Country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The room smelled sour,the carpet was filthy and full of stains. The bed sheets and towels were stained,the underside of the bedspread was ripped. And,as if all that wasn't bad enough...the drain in the tub backed up while I was taking a shower...and there were two dead flies on the floor!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for making us aware of the problems you experienced while at our Hotel. I have made housekeeping and maintainance aware of the issues you listed and we are working to make sure this doesn't happen again. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you're in the High Country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Boone

Address: 2419 Highway 105 S, near US 321, Boone, NC 28607
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boone 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an Appalachian getaway at the Super 8 Boone NC hotel near Grandfather Mountain and many other attractions. Conveniently located on Highway 105, our hotel offers easy access to outdoor adventure and vibrant campus life. Free RV parking with outdoor outlets makes it easy to explore the area. Plan your day trip with free high speed internet, and then relax with a swim in the largest indoor pool in Boone! Revive in the morning with our Super Start continental breakfast bonanza. We offer handy amenities like refrigerators and microwaves in every room. Handicap accessible, non smoking,and pet friendly rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Boone Hotel Boone
Super Eight Boone
Boone Super 8
Boone Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Boone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.