We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheapest chain hotel but you get what you pay for...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Boone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Boone to your Saves list
Super 8 Boone
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2419 Highway 105 S, near US 321, Boone, NC 28607   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Boone
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    113
    120
    107
    79
See reviews for
246
96
34
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
FORT MILL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The room was clean, The bathroom tub drain did not work correctly, The bathroom sink leaked and created a puddle on the floor. The breakfast bar was not well supplied and was out of many of the food entries. There was no milk therefore no cereal. There was no orange juice just apple juice. The food was put out in small quanities and had to be asked for if container was empty. The staff person just said they had no more left. The west end stair well was very dirty. The same dirt was on the steps for the two days of my visit.. When I arrived the room heater was off and it took at least 3 hours to warm up. I left a note for housekeepig to leave the heat on while I was out of the room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking time to notify us of your concerns. We apologize for the unsatisfactory elements of your stay that have since been addressed. We hope to see you on your next visit to the High Country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

If you are reading this review, please stop and look for another hotel immediately. The hotel staff are very helpful but the property shows its age. The room smelled like cigarettes even that was a non smoking room. The bathroom was dirty, the shower curtain was disgusting, plus the sink was not working properly. The wi-fi does not work as well as the old TV on the room.The radio alarm was full of dust and disconnected from the plug when I check in. The a/c does not work properly and the pillows are very cheap. Honestly the worst experience I have so far this new year on hotels. I usually stay 75 nights a year on hotels. I am not even going to comment on the breakfast,

Room Tip: Just avoid this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie L, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boone, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We are sorry you did not find your stay with us as enjoyable as you had expected. Our building is somewhat old but our staff does their best to make the most out of it. We hope you will give us a second chance in the future, your satisfaction matters to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Boone

Address: 2419 Highway 105 S, near US 321, Boone, NC 28607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boone 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an Appalachian getaway at the Super 8 Boone NC hotel near Grandfather Mountain and many other attractions. Conveniently located on Highway 105, our hotel offers easy access to outdoor adventure and vibrant campus life. Free RV parking with outdoor outlets makes it easy to explore the area. Plan your day trip with free high speed internet, and then relax with a swim in the largest indoor pool in Boone! Revive in the morning with our Super Start continental breakfast bonanza. We offer handy amenities like refrigerators and microwaves in every room. Handicap accessible, non smoking,and pet friendly rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Boone Hotel Boone
Super Eight Boone
Boone Super Eight
Boone Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Boone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.