We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything a Super 8 Should Be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Boone

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Boone to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Boone
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2419 Highway 105 S, near US 321, Boone, NC 28607   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 20 hotels in Boone
Montreal
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Everything a Super 8 Should Be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

This was my second stay at the Boone Super 8. Both times I was travelling by motorcycle and I felt secure with the motorcycle parked out there.

For those who have limited mobility, this hotel feature a nice size elevator, making it easy to go up or down the levels. The rooms are large, well appointed and very clean. The bed was very comfortable, WIFI excellent, good coffee maker in the room, very clean and comfortable bathroom and service was great. There is even an indoor pool for those who like to play in the water.

The only negative is that there are few good restaurants near the hotel location. There is Murphy's Restaurant and Pub 2 minutes away but you have to go farther away if the pub thing is not your ideal.

Other than the nearby restaurants choice, this is everything a Super 8 should be!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    74
    88
    85
    63
See reviews for
176
73
23
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

It was too expensive for what you got. The room was older and a little smelly. I was itchy and kept looking for the fleas.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

My husband and I were economically traveling the Blue Ridge and even with 'iffy' reviews, decided to try this Super 8. The front-desk staff seemed to be in training mode, but were otherwise eager to help. Our room was very clean, the bed comfy, loved having the microwave/fridge, and the complimentary breakfast was better than expected with plenty of fresh fruit, attractive serving dishes, several protein items and a cheerful attendant keeping things stocked.
We'd come back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011 via mobile

Never stay there. Room smelled weird. Blankets had stains. Dead centipede behind toilet. Elevator smelled like pesticides. No hbo. Internet was unreliable. Front staff argues with guests. They make mistakes and blame on guests. No movies available. No dvd or games. Pool seemed ok but water was cloudy and large piece of ceiling hanging down over pool. Very loud hotel. Was a drug bust across street from 1am to 3am. Woke up entire front of building. Staff had loud disagreements with several different guests.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We should have known it was going to be bad when in the hallway of a non-smoking floor smelled like smoke. Our bathroom floors were sticky, holes in the sheets, somebody had spilled something by the vending machine area and it stayed like that all weekend, our air conditioner wasn't working, the staff standing around talking about other customers. I have left the manager 3 messages and she has never replied , wow what service :) We were there on business, almost everyone in our group had a bad experience , someone actually opened their room to find another couple had the same room! The Lobby was dirty, dusty, I think if they had so much time to stand around talking about others, they should have picked up a dust cloth! Housekeeping couldn't clean our room one day because we left a personal item on the bed, it was a MAGAZINE!! Needless to say we left a day early, as soon as our meeting was over.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

The good: price was great with an online discount code, breakfast nice for something "complementary", room more than adequate.
The bad: smelly, hot hallways and stairwell. I think people smoke in the hallway to avoid smoking in a "non-smoking" room. The pool was dirty (ring around it)- my 3 and 6 years olds didn't even want to get in and they are not picky. One of the people travelling with us was assigned a room that already had guests- so glad they were dressed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatham
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

The rooms were clean and good size. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate, could have used more fruit or something non-sweet. Our only complaint was the beds were not the most comfortable and the pillows were terrible and lumpy. The beds felt like they had been used for a long long time and mattresses needed replacing. We would use this motel again, just bring own pillows next time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Boone

Address: 2419 Highway 105 S, near US 321, Boone, NC 28607
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 hotels in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boone 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an Appalachian getaway at the Super 8 Boone NC hotel near Grandfather Mou9ntain and many other attractions. Conveniently located on Highway 105, our hotel offers easy access to ouitdoor adventure and vibrant campus life. Free RV parking with outdoor outlets makes it easy to explore the area. Plan your day trip with free high spped internet, and then relax with a swim in our outdoor pool. Revive in the morning with our Super Start continental breakfast bonanza. We offer handy amenities like refrigerators and microwaves in every room Handicap accessible, non smoking,and pet friendly rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Boone Hotel Boone
Super Eight Boone
Boone Super 8
Boone Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Boone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.