We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Fresh Pasta and Meatballs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Basil's Fresh Pasta and Deli

Basil's Fresh Pasta and Deli
246 Wilson Drive Suite K, Boone, NC 28607
8283864066
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 128 Restaurants in Boone
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian, Pizza & Pasta
Restaurant details
Charlotte
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Fresh Pasta and Meatballs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

There are only a handful of places that you can get actual fresh pasta, and Basil's is one of them. I recommend the spaghetti and meatballs. I watched as my pasta was rolled and cut and put into the boil. The noodles were tender, and paired perfectly with the mild tangy sauce and flavorful meatballs. Next time, I'm bringing a date here. A true value indeed as you don't have to break the bank to eat here, while you get to enjoy a lost art in a local eatery.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Fantastic Quality, True Artisans of their trade.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

There were two things that really stood out for me when I visited this restaurant:

1. Upon entering Basil's Fresh Pasta and Deli, I was impressed with the feng shui and cleanliness of the restaurant. It is difficult to get the space right when you combine a mini-market with an restaurant but everything felt very organized, like the actual building had been designed for the intended purpose of the tenants. It is great to stop by and grab a quick sandwich to go, shop for your favorite ingredients to use in your home, or even just have a beer and hang out for a little while.

2. The service and food quality were fantastic. I took home a meal to go and the recommended garlic sauce and pasta combination is one of the best i'd ever tasted. While I waited for the food to be prepared there were fantastic local brews available on tap and the server who took my order was very knowledgeable and polite but still relaxed and informal. Come to this place for 5-star restaurant taste, without having to wear your suit out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Best Pasta Around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Basil Has the best pasta I have ever enjoyed. If you are looking for great pasta look no further this is the place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just what Boone needed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The sandwiches and pasta are homemade and wonderful. You will not find pasta like this in the grocery store. Boone needs places like this and not chain stores. Take it from a local and keep going back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly service, great food, awesome atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

My husband and I are locals and have enjoyed Basil's Fresh Pasta and Deli many times. The atmosphere of the restaurant is inviting, warm, and cozy. The food is fresh and done right. The service is wonderful. Prices are very reasonable, ranging from $5 for fresh pasta and sauce, to $8 for an amazing sandwich. I highly recommend this establishment! If you can't stay to eat in, take some pasta to go!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basil's Fresh Pasta and Deli also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Basil's Fresh Pasta and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Basil's Fresh Pasta and Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.