We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fro Yo Goodness” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Menchies

Menchies
1760 Blowing Rock Road, Southgate Shopping Center, Boone, NC 28607
+1 828-386-1765
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 127 Restaurants in Boone
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Menchies Frozen Yogurt is a self serve frozen yogurt shop with 14 flavors of yogurt to choose from. Selections include Non dairy, No Sugar Added, Low fat, Non Fat, low carb, Gluten Free and Kosher. Menchies Frozen Yogurt is made with all natural ingredients. We use real ingredients because it's better for you. Our Happy California Cows are raised without added hormones, to make sure they live happy & healthy and in turn our yogurt is wholesome and healthy. Our yogurt is full of flavor not calories. Our flavors contain as few as 45 calories per 4 oz. Serving. Bottom line, Menchies is Better for you! Top off your frozen yogurt with fresh fruit cut daily, Chocolate dunked fruit, cookies, candy, nuts, Syrups, and much more! We have over 100 rotating toppings to choose from. We also offer Fresh waffle bowls made fresh daily in house. We also have chocolate dunked waffle bowls! All at no additional charge. Come in and relax in a roomy inviting atmosphere or sit outside on the patio and enjoy the view! At Menchies we offer a whole experience. Not only do we have some of the most delicious frozen yogurt and toppings in town. Our team is the friendliest and will greet you the moment you walk in the door. Our Team Members will answer any questions you may have. You may sample as many flavors. Surely all that Menchies has to offer will make you Smile! We also host some of the best Birthday Parties around which include can include activities, games, pizza and a visit from our Menchie mascot. Looking to raise money for your organization, sorority, team, etc. We can host a fundraiser for you!!
Zionville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fro Yo Goodness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Kids and I love getting some Frozen Yogurt on a good hot day. You can get a waffle cone bowl with lots of toppings to choose from.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Owner at Menchies, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review for us. We are so glad you that you and your children love our frozen yogurt. Our waffle bowls are made fresh all day long and we think they are yummy too! Thank you for choosing Menchies!
We Love making you Smile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I just discovered Menchies and what a concept!! Several flavors of yogurt to chose from and every topping you could imagine and then some. And you get as much as you want!! The place is very clean and the cashier was extremely friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Owner at Menchies, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Dear Frank,
So glad that you discovered Menchies of Boone! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our goal is to give each and every guest the total Menchies experience.
Our Team Members will make you smile from the moment you walk in our door.
Cleanliness is very important to us and we know how important cleanliness is to our guests.
We hope you continue to visit Menchies! We promise to make you Smile every time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“My favorite frozen yogurt place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This place has great, high quality yogurt and always has a awesome variety of flavors.
If you are in the Boone area make sure to stop by!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Owner at Menchies, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Parker,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us how much you like Menchies!
We are so happy to hear that you think Menchies of Boone is awesome and you LOVE our flavors! Our flavors change frequently and we listen our guests.
We thank you for choosing Menchies and letting us know about your Menchies experience.
Our goal is to make you SMILE. We are glad that we have succeeded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Something for Everyone, Great Community Involvement”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We brought our Girl Scout troop here for a wonderful learning experience, and of course yummy frozen yogurt with a plethora of mix-in choices. Lisa talked with the girls about entrepreneurship, and gave them a tour of the back to show how everything worked, and the fresh natural ingredients they use. We got to meet Menchie, and sit outside in the sunshine. It was a wonderful way to top off our Girl Scout year. Thanks Menchies!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Owner at Menchies, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
We Loved having the Girl Scouts and look forward to future Girl Scout gatherings at Menchies. It was so nice to see all the smiles and all the interest the girls had in learning how Menchies works!
we are so happy that everyone enjoyed our natural flavors of yogurt and all the fresh toppings. So glad We had a beautiful day to enjoy our Yum on the patio. It was a super Smiley Day!!
Cant wait to see the troop on their next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Froyo Stop EVER!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Out of all the frozen yogurt franchises out there, this is the best! First off, the girl working there was super nice and helpful. I like the fact that you can get a waffle bowl as an add in (no extra charge!). The yogurt has the texture of ice cream versus the runny concoctions at other froyo places. The toppings are great too... there are a lot of fresh options. Just fantastic!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Owner at Menchies, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your Menchies experience in Boone. We appreciate and love to hear from our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed the service. This is what sets us apart from all the other frozen yogurt shops. Menchies goal is to provide each guest with a Menchies experience not just great cup of creamy delicious yogurt. We want to make everyone that comes thru our door SMILE! Thank you for visiting us and we hope you come back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Menchies also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Menchies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Menchies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.