We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy lunch. Tasty and clean. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stick Boy Kitchen

Stick Boy Kitchen
211 Boone Heights Drive, Boone, NC
828-265-4141
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 127 Restaurants in Boone
Restaurant details
Sanford, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Easy lunch. Tasty and clean. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

5 for lunch, 4 yummy sandwiches ( not your Mama's BLT, basic turkey, Italian Stallion, & El presidente) and a delish harvest salad. No complaints from a finicky bunch. No sides/chips to the orders, just neat plates. Sweet and unsweetened tea were tasty. All food was well prepared and
counter staff were kind and helpful to us first-timers. We were all pleasantly surprised.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    12
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Don't miss the specialty breads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We went in one afternoon for a snack, and went every day after that . Everything there is fresh , tastes great and made with great ingredients. My favorite was Hadrian's bread, a spelt flour bread made with puréed raisins. Each time I'm in Boone, I'll be sure to stop in!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing caterers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great caterers, definitely my #1 choice in Boone. They did a fantastic set of sandwiches, cookies, side-salads and tea for us at a bargain price, and their food was creative and delicious. The sandwiches were hearty, the spinach salad properly dressed with lots of tasty toppings, and their side salads and cookies: to die for.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved the bagels!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Looked for a breakfast place for a quick good breakfast and this was it. Great bagel breakfast sandwiches! Really enjoyed the taste of the fresh bagels made well. Highly recommend them for the best bagels.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best bagels in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I was really sad when mountain bagels closed. But to my surprise, Stick Boy kitchen brought even better bagels to the high country. You can taste the freshness with just one bite. The bacon egg and cheese on a jalepeno cheddar bagel was phenomenal. Highly recommended to check out this kitchen. Best in Boone!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stick Boy Kitchen also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Stick Boy Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stick Boy Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.