We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rooms clean well appropriated. Beds extremely comfortable. Staff knowledgeable and friendly. Not much green space for d” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1075 Highway 105, Boone, NC 28607 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Boone
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    66
    56
    30
    8
See reviews for
91
51
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed three nights on a weekend ski trip. The price was good and the location was great being within range of blowing rock and Sugar mountain. We checked in late so we can't speak to the check-in congestion referenced in other reviews. The desk staff was pleasant and quick to get us our room and information. The hot tub was again broken as mentioned in previous reviews, though we did not use the pool area. The room was okay for the price, budget friendly, comfortable bed, room was quiet, bathroom clean. There were only two thin, cheap, small towels and wash cloths, and we had to ask for more, which were delivered almost before I hung up the phone.
The parking lot is front and rear with access reader doors on all. The breakfast is minimal continental with no buffet style meat or egg trays, mainly pastry, cereal, coffee/tea and juice. However they did have a waffle maker and microwaveable breakfast type sandwiches in a small refrigerator on one end of the counter. The lounge area is very nice and had nice Christmas decorations around a gas two sided fire place.
The dried fruit packets taste like wax.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so very much for leaving us feedback about your recent stay. We love hearing from our guests, whether it is praises or ways to improve. We hope to see you again soon, especially with ski season coming full swing. Thanks again from everyone at The Baymont Inn in Boone, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I arrived to check in at 3:45 (almost an hour after check-in started), I was informed that the room was still not ready and would not be ready for another hour. I was first asked if I was checking in for my husband because they assumed my name was too masculine to be me - rude. When they said that I couldn't check in until 5pm, they only offered a lot of excused on their end, rather than apologies. I understand the holidays are a busy time, but that should be no surprise and the front deck/hotel should have been prepared for that. I was given a small reduction on my room ($10), but that was not much considering I was there to check in and had no where to go when I was unable to do so for another hour.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate everything that all of our guests have to say. My General Manager has already given you credit for your stay. We do hope that you will come back and see us again. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Front desk clerk went out of his way to make sure our room was perfect. Room was large and had some premium touches like nice bedding and a well lit work area. Breakfast was standard fare but the room was nicely set up with couches...more like eating at home versus a cafeteria. Its a cut above the standard hotel at this price point I think.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are happy that you had the opportunity to stay with us and meet some of our amazing staff. We hope that you will come back and see us again in the future at The Baymont Inn in Boone, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosciusko, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Check in and out was easy. Room was clean. Bed was very comfortable. The room I stayed in needed maintenance - lamp shade in bedroom was broken and hanging mid air by the bed, air conditioner/heater was noisy, and the faucet in the tub was so hard to turn that I had to get a family member to help turn the water on. Overall - if I happen to be in the area again, I would stay here, but I would check out my room closer before moving in for the night.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane B, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We use all of the comments as learning tools on how to better train as well as improve. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites

Address: 1075 Highway 105, Boone, NC 28607 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in North Carolina's Blue Ridge Mountains, the InnPlace Hotel Boone boasts modern-day amenities in the heart of High Country. Our hotel features 96 spacious rooms on five floors, offering complimentary Internet access, 30-inch flat-panel TVs with HBO, and two room types. Choose from one king or two double beds, both of which provide crisp linens, thick mattresses,and custom comforters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.