We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Heaven Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Heaven Spa to your Saves list
Blue Heaven Spa
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   911 Rock Cliff Road, Boone, NC 28607   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Boone B&B and Inns
Liberty, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here on the second night of our honeymoon trip up the blue ridge parkway, enjoyed our night immensely and wish we had more time to experience everything they have to offer. Rain hampered our views until nearly checkout time, but once it cleared it up it was worth it for that alone, We had a very peaceful and lovely night here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    5
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
9
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

"Blue Heaven" was just that, a liitle piece of heaven. One of the most relaxing places we have ever stayed. Our room was roomy ,comfortable bed with A+ bedding, windows open to the a spectacular view of Blue Ridge mountains. We slept like babies as the breeze blew through. Staff was kind and accommodating.We also attended the meditation session,it was wonderful.We were so rested and relaxed, we needed a break from all things and got that and more. Definitely will be back for a longer stay! There is also an Earthfare in Boone. We stopped and brought our snacks and dinner there so we could enjoy in our room and would not have to come off the Mountain.

Room Tip: Mountain view on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

All I can say about this place is... I became teary eyed after checking out. Very quiet. I fell in love with the Staff!!! The Spa as well as the Massage itself was Awesome. It can be scary after watching scary movies and being at the place. Only because it is truly secluded from town up on the mountain. Please follow their instructions when getting directions. You can get lost if you don't follow them. I definitely will be back!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed at the resort for 5 days. It is an amazing resort. Looking out the window the views of the mountains, clouds and the sunrise cannot be described in words!! The service was great and staff extremely courteous and caring. The spa experience where I got two treatments were out of this world!!! I will certainly return to stay there at the earliest opportunity.

Room Tip: I feel all the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We were apprehensive before we went. The hotel rooms are excellent, clean, neat, beautiful views of valleys & mountains and they provide everything - shampoos, bath robes, slippers. The beds were firm and the pillows really good quality. The comforter was light and warm. Everything is brand new. The building has concierge, a gym, sauna, a sitting room with 24 hours hot tea and fruits and gorgeous views. There is a spa in the building. An additional benefit is that the cafeteria in the complex servers wholesome vegetarian meals. Breakfast was awesome with almond milk, fruits, nuts, cheese, baked oatmeal dishes and other healthy options all while looking at killer views. Cost is $10 for breakfast.

A real 4 star stay.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have killer views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The breathtaking mountains and the beautiful sunrise makes the place even more serene. It takes you away from the chores of daily life to an amazing sphere of mind. The heavenly beautiful mountains have an everlasting impact on you. A mere thought of the place makes my mind very peaceful. The resort is the perfect place for rejuvenation and relaxation. They offer great Yoga and meditation sessions, along with daily satsangs (beautiful singing and chanting). The Blue Heaven Spa blends even more with the serenity.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I was visiting the facility with a group of friends to take a silence retreat and it was the most serene and beautiful experience I have had! The breathtaking views of the mountains and the sunrise is only something I had seen in pictures - no wonder the place is called the Heavenly Mountains.
There is something so refreshing about the space that it makes a perfect retreat spot. The place also offers yoga and meditation sessions for beginners as well as pros so that is an added benefit. The Blue Heaven Spa offers massages and treatments based on the ancient science of Ayurveda that is offered in very few places across the country.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the mountains and breathtaking views. You cannot go wrong with any room. Dependin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Heaven Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heaven Spa

Address: 911 Rock Cliff Road, Boone, NC 28607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Heaven Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Heaven Spa at the Art of Living Retreat Center: Rejuvenate and relax with wellness retreats, spa getaways, restful rooms with incredible views, delicious dining and daily yoga and meditation. Located near Boone, NC, five minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Blue Heaven Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Heaven Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.