We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent authentic Indian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mint Cuisine of India

Mint Cuisine of India
203 Boone Heights Dr, Boone, NC
828-386-1441
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 127 Restaurants in Boone
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
DEstin Fl
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We had a large takeout order for the entire family.
Absolutely everything we got was outstanding. Through the years we have eaten at many Indian restaurants.
I can highly recommend the chicken tikka masala, the lamb pasanda, the daal and the nan bread.
Will go there again when in the area.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    17
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, NC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Everything is Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I absolutely love this place. Food is delicious. On the weekends they have a buffet that is $13 per person, but is well worth the cost because of the variety of selections you get. The atmosphere of the restaurant is great. I highly recommend Mint, everything is spectacular!! You will not be disappointed!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lihue, Hawaii
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Still in Love with this tasty buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

It's been over a year since I have eaten here and you never know what a buffet will be like. This time there was no lamb on the buffet but they did have goat & two versions of chicken. I was not too sure about this since I have had goat once before somewhere else and did not like it. The goat on this buffet was great as long as you could fish out a piece that had fallen off the bone. Each item on this buffet had such a wonderful, unique flavor! We enjoyed the grated & cooked carrot side dish so much we asked for extra to take with us. This is still such a great price for wonderful tasting food served even up until the time they are about to close for the lunch crowd. This also appears to be a good deal thus popular place for local college students, too. It's a bit off the main road, but worth the effort to turn off on a side street to find this lovely place.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Lunch Buffet Not Very Exciting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I went here for lunch and was not really bowled over by the buffet. I've heard others say really good things about the place, so maybe it was just to buffet, but it just didn't really work for me.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Colombia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Can't miss this”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

This is well worth going to for an Indian Meal. The service is excellent, staff friendly, and the food very good. Can choose how hot you want the meal to be, so suits all tastes.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mint Cuisine of India also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Mint Cuisine of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mint Cuisine of India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.