We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger addition to Boone!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Come Back Shack

Come Back Shack
1521 Blowing Rock Road, Boone, NC 28607
828-264-2797
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 128 Restaurants in Boone
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Hot Dogs, Hamburgers, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Come Back Shack is all about fresh, delicious hand-made food at an amazing value. We hand-patty fresh, never-frozen, USDA ground chuck.Our chicken sandwiches are all-natural, and our chicken tenderloins are fresh, never-frozen, hand-breaded, and all-natural. We hand-cut fresh potatoes for our fries and fresh sweet potatoes for our sweet potato chips. We make our sauces from scratch daily. Our milk shakes are made with premium real ice-cream and hand spun in a dozen flavors.We go to the extra effort to serve the best, tastiest, freshest food to our guests because we know you care about what you eat. Its the kind of food we love, and we enjoy fixing for others. We look forward to seeing you at Come Back Shack!
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great burger addition to Boone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This restaurant came last year, and used to be a Back Yard Burgers.
The revolution it underwent when Comeback Shack opened is incredible. Not only that, but it's one of the most popular restaurnats in Boone noe!

In my opinion, the burgers are even better than Five Guys. The atmosphere is amazing.

To add to that, they even offer gluten-free options!
You won't go wrong going here.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    79
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boone, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty, but a little pricey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The food is great! We just don't have the money to spend the same at a fast food joint as we would for a nice sit down dinner.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Burgers & Fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great place for a burger and fries - all fresh and made to order. Enjoy the outdoor seating on a nice day. Always busy, but not a long wait. Very reasonably priced. We eat there a few times a month.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville, SC
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

good burgers but would like to see more standard salad topping options. Fries were awesome. Forgot to add avocado to hubby's burger so that is why I give you an average rating due to missing a topping we paid for...noticed it when back at hotel and already in for the evening after driving hours.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sweet Potato Chips!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

You have to get the sweet potato chips! Amazing. Great burgers too (even turkey) and a great selection of toppings allows you to get whatever you're in the mood for. I'm an En Fuego style person - spicy everything! Not a bar - no alcohol - and not "bar food". Just a great place to get a bite to eat with friends or family.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Come Back Shack also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Come Back Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Come Back Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.