We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to go for pizza in Boone.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
805 West King Street, Boone, NC 28607
828 865 1515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 126 restaurants in Boone
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“This is the place to go for pizza in Boone.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

I started reviewing on tripadvisor because of pizza. Mostly in Naples Fl. I was in the search for the best pizza and after trying over 30 pizzerias one gets an idea of what is a good and bad pizza. We don't have a whole lot of pizzerias here to choose from but I will say if you are in the mood for one of those circular tasty dishes that we love so much. This is the place to go

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    39
    41
    13
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boone, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Pizza in downtown Boone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Great variety of tasty toppings. Excellent draft beer selection. You can't go wrong with Mellow Mushroom.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

The food and service were amazing. We ordered the regular portion Greek salad and medium size Mellowterranian pizza. Both were delicious and we left full and had leftovers. Service was excellent and food arrived quickly and fresh. Is a bit pricey for a pizza place but is a great treat!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Two words....Cosmic Karma.

Wonderful place - always a great place to have a few beers with the girls and some laughs too!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great service, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We dined at Mellow Mushroom with our two children, 6 and 8. Service was great, food was delicious. Only negative was that the kids were given no coloring menu/crayons which I thought was something that was a standard at Mellow Mushroom.
Pizza suggestion: Cosmic Karma. It's amazing!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.