We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
805 West King Street, Boone, NC 28607
828 865 1515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 126 restaurants in Boone
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Butler, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Unusual, interesting and very tasty food. Satisfied everyone's tastes. Staff was efficient , even when very busy.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    38
    41
    13
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Western North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love that pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Just go and see for yourself. Brand new location,downtown. Atmosphere is great and that pizza............oh, my!!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I have heard of this and never been here it was not bad. Thought the food was pretty good Just another pizza place though!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Gluten-free pizza for allergies...subs, pizza, pasta...you need it, they have it! Great atmosphere... parking on the street and to the side.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“One of my favorites in Boone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I have been going to Mellow Mushroom for years and always visit when I'm in Boone. They have delicious pizza, calzones, salads, pretzel knots, etc. Everything is good! However, I usually get the tempeh sub and it's killer (ask for some Esperanza dressing on the side). They have great bottle beer and on tap. Fun atmosphere. Reasonably priced.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.