We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mountain feel with modern conveniences” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Highway 105 Extension, Boone, NC 28607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great mountain feel with modern conveniences”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed with our four boys over a cold snowy weekend. Our rooms were nice and clean. The king suite had a nice separate living room with second tv. We liked the fact that it was pet friendly. The breakfast was good but not excellent. One of the waffle makers was broken. I'm sure it will be fixed soon it just made the process really slow. The kids loved the indoor pool and hot tub. It was clean and in good repair. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody K, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for a such a nice review of our property, despite the minor hiccups you experienced. We replaced that waffle iron yesterday, so that should help breakfast be a little more smooth-running. I am glad to hear that everyone enjoyed themselves on their trip (especially the little ones), and I do hope to see you all again soon!


Thank you,

Melody Kehler
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Boone, NC 28607
Ph: (828) 262-1234
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    121
    53
    17
    11
See reviews for
197
112
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Well done great hotel. Team did a great job, good breakfast, kids liked the pool and hot tub as well. I will stay here again when I return to Boone later this year. It actually snowed while we were there
N

Room Tip: Great room for family
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our property. It is and always will be our goal to give the best customer service in the area. If there is any thing we can do for you in the future please let us know.

Melody Kehler
Guest Services Representative
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Boone NC 28607
(828)262-1234
lqfdm@hotmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

In November my mom and I drove the Blue Ridge Parkway beginning in Winchester, VA and ending with our last evening in Boone, NC. Boone itself was a bit of a surprise - a quaint and cozy college town that was much more modern than we expected. As we were traveling with a small dog we checked into our fail safe, La Quinta Inn & Suites. What a surprise to find a gorgeous hotel in the center of town and within walking distance to the quaint shops and restaurants on main street. The property is only a few years old and our room actually still smelled new. Our double queen bed pet friendly room was super clean (the only time during the trip I didn't use my sleeping back on the bed) and had great amenities including a large work area, large table and comfy chairs, fridge hidden away in a cabinet, large screen TV, big cozy bathroom and peace and quiet. We were on the first floor near the lobby and large breakfast room. Check-in staff was incredibly helpful, even giving us stamps from her purse when we wanted to mail a post-card. I used my membership to book the room and we received crackers and water. Though the parking lot was fairly small and shared with another hotel, the grounds were well kept and there was a playground area for dogs. A huge fountain with deer statuary adorns the front entrance and the lobby is truly impressive with a hewn log décor and huge fireplace. The complimentary coffee in the lobby was a welcome treat since it was very cold during our stay. Staff adored our dog and she was comfortable and happy in the clean room. Breakfast was great - the usual fare, boiled eggs, make-it-yourself waffles, muffins, pastries, fruit and hot and cold cereals but the staff was so polite it made the breakfast selection seem more delightful. This is one of the nicest La Quintas we've visited and when we repeat our trip to the Blue Ridge parkway in autumn, this will be our only choice of accommodation in this area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Boone. Between our location, our accommodations, and the top notch service that you witnessed, we pride ourselves on being a beacon to the weary traveler. We truly appreciate the time you took to write such a glowing positive review of our hotel.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Melody Kehler
Guest Services Representative
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Service & Hospitality was GREAT! Very good overall cleanness. SUPER EXCELLENT TEMPURPEDIC BEDDING…Only issue was a broken bath shower. My pet slept by our bed. Would recommend to families….Bargain for the price!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Boone La Quinta. We do apologize for the issues with the shower. I hope that we were able to fix that for you in a timely manner.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Melody Kehler
Guest Services Representative
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We always try and stay at LQ because of the pet policy! We actually recommend them to all! However, this LQ was not pet friendly! (Or the front desk girl was not knowledgeable enough to offer a different room) At about 1am we heard LOUD banging from the room next to us, and dogs barking. Which is expected from a pet friendly hotel. Of course our dog started barking. (BTW he's a Maltese and weighs in at a whopping 8lbs!) We made him stop, but could still hear banging and talking. Come to find out the people the room next to us and across the hall were together. Not only were they banging on the walls, kids screaming, and they had the windows open so our dog could hear it all! We ignored it because we're in a hotel, some people don't know how to respect others! The next morning we walked down to get breakfast and immediately got a call from the front desk saying OUR dog was barking!!! I went back up to the 3rd floor and guess what, the neighbors on either side had their door cracked, windows open and were running from room to room and screaming! Oh, and other dogs were howling! We ignored it, we're in a PET FREINDLY hotel. My husband and I left and our daughter stayed in the room with our dog. About 30mins later we got ANOTHER call saying our dog was barking and we would have to leave?? When I got back to the hotel, the front desk lady said she went up stairs and heard a few dogs barking, but, got complaints about ours! Never once did it cross her mind the people next to us and across the hall were together! And we had a suite, with a bed and pull out couch, the other side only had one bed, so they needed a roll up bed! Still never asked if we wanted to switch rooms, just if dogs kept barking we would have to leave! We checked out and went to The Homestead Inn. It's a much better place to stay in Blowing Rock/Boone area if you have your pet! It's cute, and right within walking distance to all kinds of shops and restaurants! I would and will stay there again when in Boone! ETA: I just got a call from Jamie, the manager at LQ and he apologized and refunded our money for that night! So the customer service from him was wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234 ext.502
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Great location couldn't, ask fir a better spot, the hotel it self is perfect with log cabin feel in mountain atmosphere,our pets were treated like guest too, couldn't beat the price,nice light breakfast to get your day started,GREAT BEDS!!!Best sleep ive had in hotel bed!!! we loved this La Quinta we will be back next Christmas!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Boone La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Melody Kehler
Guest Services Representative
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone

Address: 165 Highway 105 Extension, Boone, NC 28607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boone
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#4 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Boone
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
La Quinta Boone
La Quinta Hotel Boone
Boone La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.