We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Place to Sleep While Exploring” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Highway 105 Extension, Boone, NC 28607   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in Boone
Venice, FL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Place to Sleep While Exploring”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We used this hotel as a base of operations while we did some hiking and exploring in the area. It fit the bill, but I wouldn't recommend it as a destination.
The hotel is quite appealing and has a rustic kind of appearance and feel. Veranda wrap around one side and offer rocking chairs and a spot to have a coffee or snack. Not much of a view, though, unless you want to watch the traffic passing by. The best view of mountains is from the parking lot toward the adjoining car dealership. It has the usual amenities. Indoor pool is nice if the weather turns bad. Breakfast is a little weak, but you get what you pay for.
The front desk people were very helpful. Don't be afraid to ask them for recommendations or directions. They have maps they are happy to share and will mark with points of interest. My son (he's 27) took advantage of this and was presented with "The Drinking Man's Boone" map.
Boone is home to Appalachian State, so it does have a bit of a college town feel in spots. Parking is at a premium so be prepared to spend some time trying to find a place to park. There are several restaurants and shops within walking distance, if you consider a mile walking distance. There are sidewalks. Cabs are available and are reasonably priced.
We were more interested in attractions and hikes in the area so this location was good, not far to Grandfather Mountain or Linville Falls and Cavern.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your honest response about the property. The staff always appreciates honest and sincere comments.

Jamey Sutton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    90
    42
    14
    8
See reviews for
163
78
10
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located to Blowing Rock and Boone's shopping district. The staff was extremely helpful. Being dog friendly can be a bad thing. We had not arrived until 1 am and we awoke to dog barking at 6am. The beds were not comfortable and only had a thin blanket and sheet. Will look for somewhere else to stay next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234 ext.502
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed there with our dog. They were very accommodating and the service was good. The staff were extremely friendly. The rooms were clean and air conditioned well in the heat. It is 15 minutes from Blowing Rock and 5 from the old part of town. It is an easy ride to and from the Blue Ridge. Less than 10 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a response on our wall. We greatly appreciate the trust and time you committed to staying with us and letting others know about it. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know.

Sincerely,
Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234 ext.502
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed in a king suite with a jetted tub. Bad idea. Tub is heart shaped, ok for new lovers, but it is not heated nor can be filled with hot water since it turn s cold quickly. There is NO couch just two chairs to sit on. Bathroom needs a lot of attention. The reason we picked La Quinta is for is open pets policy - great selling idea, but the first floor carpet looks like a war zone! The bed was terrible - it was like an elephant had used it for a long time - did not sleep well.

Be prepared when you want to leave via car to be able to turn only right which is not the way to most of the attractions.

Room Tip: Second or third floor only
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy yourself. The carpets are getting cleaned ASAP, this is an area of concern for us as you can clean the carpet on a Tuesday and by Friday it will show tracks from people’s shoes, spills, and pet traffic. Be assured it will be fixed by next Friday. As far as the Beds - they are only 5 years old. Keep in mind they are Temperpedic Mattress that have a 25 year warranty or so on them. However, they are not for every body. Some people think they are too hard or too soft. As far as the traffic pattern goes - it can be a little confusing; however, if you turn out behind the Sleep Inn that shares the parking lot with us you can make a left there. Again I am very sorry your stay was not what you expected from us, so if there is anything I can do for you to make this right please give me a call here at the office.

Until next time:
Jamey Sutton
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Boone NC 28607
1(828)262-1234
lqfdm@hotmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone

Address: 165 Highway 105 Extension, Boone, NC 28607
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Boone
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
La Quinta Inn And Suites Boone
La Quinta Boone
La Quinta Hotel Boone
Boone La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.