We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Cellar Incorporated

Best Cellar Incorporated
203 Sunset Dr, Blowing Rock, NC 28605
(828) 295-3466
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 40 Restaurants in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $18 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Eclectic, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Never disappoints!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Made a last minute reservation on a Saturday night. As a local, appreciate that we can still get in for dinner. It was not a special occasion, just a nice, quiet adult dinner out. The service is always way above great-very knowledgeable staff. The food was exceptionally prepared, as always. Waiter brought me a wine sample when I was unsure what I really wanted.

They really do seafood well, but have never had a bad steak or rack of lamb either-ha! Banana cream pie dessert to die for-will be back, again, and again

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    22
    14
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Excellent food, service and wine list. They have valet parking, so they make you feel pampered from the time you get there.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

One of my favorites for 10+ years. Outstanding wine selection, food is incredible and exceptional service. The ambiance is amazing for any occasion. The beautiful stone structure with cozy fireplace and views of the beautiful garden combined with a fabulous meal makes this my favorite spot in Blowing Rock. Whenever I have company in town, this is my sure thing I know I can always count on never to disappoint!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The food here was top notch. The service was slightly hurried though we suggested several times we wanted to relax and enjoy our meal. The seared scallops served on a bed of spinach and Shitaki mushrooms were the best we have ever had. There were five scallops and they were huge. The Fillet au poivre was cooked to perfection and melt in your mouth tender. The salad dressings are all made in house and will not disappoint. And there is an extensive wine list. We had the Chalone Pinot Noir which opened nicely and we would recommend.

The ambience felt a bit cold and the plastic table cloths, though good quality were not even close to the quality of the food. White table cloths, please.

The negative for us was a large group meeting in the restaurant complete with speakers and screen projection presentation. The meeting was not sufficiently separated from us so that we could hear the speakers and see the flashing from the screen presentation and it did interfere with our enjoyment of the excellent food. This is not a busy time in Blowing Rock so I am sure the Restaurant was happy to get the business. Servicing the group probably contributed to our hurried service with the kitchen and wait staff trying to serve a large group all at once. I suggest you check when making reservations if the restaurant is accommodating a large group during the time you are requesting. Because of the quality of the meal we would highly recommend.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our dinner at Best Cellars was absolutely wonderful. My wife had the scallops and I had the ribeye. Great taste and outstanding service. Definitely on our "repeat" list!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Cellar Incorporated also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Best Cellar Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Cellar Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.