We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Storie Street Grille

Storie Street Grille
1167 Main St, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-8280
828-295-7075
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Storie Street Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 39 Restaurants in Blowing Rock
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: A lunch and dinner restaurant with an extensive menu,including wild caught seafood, all natural beef, chicken and pork selections, pasta and delicious salads.
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Charming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

The food was wonderful! I enjoyed the special of the day; apple, spinach and brie quiche and curried carrot and coconut soup. Loved the decor too.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    122
    61
    18
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkhart, Indiana
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

While visiting Blowing Rock, we took our hosts out for dinner and asked them to choose the restaurant. They chose Storie Street and we were very impressed. The ravioli with brown butter was DELISH --- I just wish I wouldn't have eaten so much of the great bread with Oil and balsamic before dinner. The spicy pasta with shrimp was great too -- that's on my agenda for the NEXT visit!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Cheerwine Glazed Meatloaf...'Nuff Said”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

OMG. It's a must do for us every time we come up the mountain. Perfection. Amazing food and fantastic service!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

They have chefs, not cooks. The food, service and atmosphere are all excellent. We have eaten there many times and never been disappointed.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Great food,wonderful inside and outside dining available,and it's right downtown Blowing Rock ,N.C. one of the most charming little towns you'll ever visit. After a delicious lunch or dinner you can then walk all around town and shop, shop, shop. Reservations are suggested. Go and enjoy. We live in BR so we go often.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Storie Street Grille also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Storie Street Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Storie Street Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.