We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Storie Street Grille

Storie Street Grille
1167 Main St, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-8280
828-295-7075
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Storie Street Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 39 Restaurants in Blowing Rock
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: A lunch and dinner restaurant with an extensive menu,including wild caught seafood, all natural beef, chicken and pork selections, pasta and delicious salads.
Boone, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delish!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The food is excellent and the atmosphere is cozy. Service is always good! Good location, afterwards you can walk the quant town of Blowing Rock.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    122
    61
    18
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in Blowing Rock”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were there on an early Saturday evening on our first evening in Blowing Rock. The hostess greeted us promptly and when I requested a different table than the one she initially offered she was accommodating. The menu was wide ranging but we decided to share 3 appetizers. We had the baked Brie which I thought was the least successful of the appetizers. The crispy duck drum metes were delicious and a good sized portion for an appetizer. We also had the calamari which came with two dipping sauces and was also a good sized portion. We were quite full and happy with our choices. We are planning to return to try their dinner menu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Classy and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I finished hiking and came in rather muddy (unfitting for the atmosphere)--- staff humored us and said it was a judgment free zone-- They were very friendly! Place was cute and quaint--- great for lunch!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Romantic Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is the second time that we have been to this restaurant. You will not be disappointed with the food! The atmosphere is quaint and perfect for a romantic dinner.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Have only eaten lunch here and it was outstanding! Our party had delicious salads and sandwiches. Everything was very fresh. Outstanding service. Can't wait to try dinner next time. Reservations are recommended. We were told that their menu changes with the seasons as to keep to flesh seasonal ingredients.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Storie Street Grille also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Storie Street Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Storie Street Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.