We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay at "The Homestead"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homestead Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Homestead Inn to your Saves list
Homestead Inn
153 Morris Street, PO Box 1030, Blowing Rock, NC 28605   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Blowing Rock B&B and Inns
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay at "The Homestead"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Our second stay at the Inn was just as pleasant as the first. We stayed in room #10 with our little Bichon. Everyone was extremely hospitable and helpful, from owners to the cleaning ladies. The owner, Rob, has a spectacular "green thumb", so his end-of-season gardens were glorious. And I especially love the outdoor swings! Rooms are very clean & tastefully decorated. Beds are very comfy. One thing I noticed this time is how quiet the place is, even though every unit was full. A very pleasant stay for five days, as we use it as central location to enjoy the lovely town of Blowing Rock.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    28
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
54
98
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We wanted to stay in historical Blowing Rock so we could walk the streets to shop. The Homestead-Inn was just one block off main street and was the perfect little getaway. We had room #8, their king bed suite, couch, fireplace kitchen and jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. The bed was cozy and so was the fireplace. The only downfall was that it came with a jacuzzi tub for two but the hot water ran out before we could get much higher than the jets. But overall the people were friendly, the grounds very beautiful and the room very nice.

Room Tip: ROom # 8 is the only king bed suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

A warm welcome and well tended rooms that go beyond the average hotel. Cleanliness was excellent, the advice from the owners was spot on in terms of places to eat and things to do. I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

my two friends and i stayed and the homestead inn in blowing rock nc it is off the parkway in the heart of the town we had a room with two queen beds my buddy had a queen room both rooms were very clean the owner put rags out for us to wipe our bikes down in the morning we ate a six pence pub which the owner told us about the fish and chips were great we went up the parkway and stopped back on our way home and stay another night i will be bringing my wife to stay the next time

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed last week at the homestead inn in room 3 it was a brand new room fireplace flat screen tv frig very nice wood floors the sheets were better then our house we sat out on the swings and could hear the music from downtown we were there four nights the maids did a great job our room was very clean and all the flowers everywhere you look we watched the owner water for hours this is a very upscale inn we could find nothing wrong with this inn and we will be back in the very near future thank you for a great stay John t

Room Tip: We loved room three
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My wife and I just stopped in after spending the week at the Convention in Charlotte, visiting my nephew in Boone and then one night in Blowing Rock. We just stopped on a whim at The Homestead because it was so well maintained outside and had a sign that said check out our rates. We are so glad we did! Bob came out to greet me at the front desk and we were fortunate he had a corner lodge room. The price was spot on and ultimately this became a great value. The Inn is incredibly clean outside and inside. It has a lodge feel and the fireplace makes it extra special. Nice flat screen too! This is an owner that truly cares about your experience and yes, his business. You can tell by how meticulous they are with the flowers, the grass, etc that they want to make a good impression. Oh yea, the coffee is hot and fresh. We enjoyed it and would highly recommend it. You won't find a better value in Boone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Homestead Inn in Blowing Rock 3days/2nights 9-12 to 9-14-2012. Before my wife and I were married she and her mother for the past 10yrs have been visting the Homestead Inn in Blowing Rock. My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon 7yrs.ago. We have been back every yr. for our Anniversary.We love the Mts.and to hike. Robert and his wife Caroline at the Homestead Inn have worked very hard to make their home a beautiful place to stay. It is very very quiet,clean,comfortable,cozy,and just a nice place to stay. The price very reasonable, Robert and Caroline very warm and friendly. Dogs are welcome. Thank you for our stay. We also love the flower gardens. See you next yr.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homestead Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homestead Inn

Address: 153 Morris Street, PO Box 1030, Blowing Rock, NC 28605
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homestead Inn is awesome! Rooms are quaint, cozy, and immaculate! Rooms include Highspeed internet fridge, micro, coffee pot,flat screen tv with DVD players, hairdryer. Some rooms have fireplace, and or jacuzzi, efficiency. All newly remodeled rooms for 2011. We are located in a beautiful setting in walking distance to downtown. minutes from the ski slopes and all other Blowing Rock attractions,including the Blue Ridge Parkway We provide a swing, gazebo, picnic table and grill area.We are known for our award winning gardens and flowers. Come stay at the Homestead, your "home away from home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Homestead Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Hotel Blowing Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homestead Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.