We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Christmas Tradition Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ridgeway Inn

Save Saved
You added Ridgeway Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ridgeway Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131 Yonahlossee Rd, PO Box 1809, Blowing Rock, NC 28605   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Lumberton, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another Great Christmas Tradition Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Every year my wife and a friend and I visit Blowing Rock on the 1st weekend of December. As always we stay at the Ridgeway Inn. It is an excellent place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the service is great, the continental breakfast, as well as cookies and wine Hour were all good. Staying in the Lavender Twilight Cottage is an excellent choice. Located within walking distance to all of the shops and restaurants. A must stay.

Room Tip: The Lavender Twilight Cottage is very cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    56
    15
    11
    6
See reviews for
50
53
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eden, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I was disappointed in the cleanliness this stay. Usually this place is kept quite clean, but not this
time. There was a coffee stirrer in the kitchen floor when we checked in, and it was still there
when we left. There were also crumbs all around from previous quests, and a ball behind the
couch. How often is this room vacuumed? There is also not enough seating in the common room where breakfast and evening wine is served. It is a great location, but we feel the overall quality
may be slipping.

Room Tip: room was nice,,,,House keeping was slack,,,,,not very good,,,,,for the price they should at least va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

This was our third time staying at the Ridgeway Inn. It's always been a little pricey but worth it for a quality room within rught off of main street in Blowing Rock.

When making our last reservations, we mentioned that we were celebrating my husband's birthday this weekend. When we arrived, we were thrilled to learn that they had upgraded us to a suite! It was roomy and beautiful. The two bedrooms, fireplace, full kitchen, and tub with jets made this an extra special experience for our family. As repeat customers, they went the extra mile to take care of us.

We can't wait to come back here. I will never want to stay anywhere else in Blowing Rock!

C. Alton
Greensboro,NC

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed at Ridgeway Inn in July of 2012 for the very first time. The location is awesome as it is basically right on main street. The rooms were very quaint and it gave you that cottage feeling. The deck area is neat ot be abel to sit outside and enjoy the evening or the morning. Rates are a little pricey but then again most of them are in Blowing Rock. We wanted to stay in town on this visit so we gave it a chance. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get an upper leveler room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I just stayed at the Ridgeway Inn and the pictures we saw before booking were quite deceptive. Our room had a terrible moldy smell and had torn carpeting. The bathroom had been remodeled with a new toilet and a new sink, but absolutely NO shelving or anything to place toiletries on so one was constantly digging into luggage. There were not even hooks. There was not a full length mirror either. All but one of the light bulbs in the bathroom were burnt out and it was very dark. After 4 pm, we never had any hot water so shaving and washing at night was a chore. On the plus side, it was quiet, within walking distance and the front desk personnel were very nice. They did deliver on the afternoon wine serving and breakfast was adequate. In all, though, it was much more expensive than it was worth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just wanted to let the management of Ridgeway Inn that they have a wonderful place. My husband, son, and daughter-in-law stayed two nights there and thouroughly enjoyed ourselves. It's a perfect location for strolling through Blowing Rock's Main Street shops and we were very happy with our rooms and the breakfast available each morning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for making our first trip to Blowing Rock so enjoyable....we will be back!

Room Tip: Corner suites are more spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The Ridgeway Inn is in a great location - walking distance from the charming stores and restaurants of Blowing Rock. The rooms were clean and comfy and the continental breakfast was very impressive. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. I thought I had lost a necklace and they went above and beyond to help me find it! The only tiny complaint I had was that there were no full length mirrors in the rooms, but overall it was a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ridgeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridgeway Inn

Address: 131 Yonahlossee Rd, PO Box 1809, Blowing Rock, NC 28605
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ridgeway Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Ridgeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridgeway Hotel Blowing Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ridgeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.