We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice casual place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Town Tavern Blowing Rock

Town Tavern Blowing Rock
1182 US 321 Business, Blowing Rock, NC 28605
8282957500
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 39 Restaurants in Blowing Rock
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice casual place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

My husband and I ate dinner here in April. We shared onion rings and he had fish and chips and I had a burger and tots. The food was decent and the atmosphere is casual. The are a lot of tv's if you want to catch a game. Prices are reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    40
    26
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Typical Sports Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

If a sports bar is what you are looking for, this is a good choice. Typical bar-food menu. Food was tasty, but nothing to set them apart from most other sports bars. A good draft selection with a few local beers. Lots of TV's, a mix of regular tables and high tops, typical local sports bar crowd with tourists mixed in.
Once again, if that is what you are looking for - this is probably the place to go in Blowing Rock.
Nothing bad to say, nothing great to say.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Many TV's and place was hopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I was traveling on business and needed to watch UK vs UL game and was told they have the most TV. It was great because they had a lot of TVs so could watch March Madness and get a cold beer. They had a band, but when they were on break they turned up the tv so you could hear the announcers for the game. The place was rocking as it was packed and great atmosphere. I would go there again. Servers were very good to look at as well as get you a refill.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxboro NC
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good fun - a lot of fun - many, many tvs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Staff/service was very, very friendly. Food excellent - hot wings mild are still pretty spicy! Has outside eating area also. Great sports bar.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great place for a party, great patio, too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We traveled to Blowing Rock for a surprise birthday party which was held at the Town Tavern. Justin had a great spread for us!

A few days after the party we were exploring Blowing Rock and decided to give the Town Tavern a try since they had an outdoor patio and we had our dog with us.

The food is typical "pub fare", which we love. Chicken wings and nachos, YUM!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town Tavern Blowing Rock also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Town Tavern Blowing Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town Tavern Blowing Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.