We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blowing Rock Ale House & Inn

Blowing Rock Ale House & Inn
152 Sunset Drive, Blowing Rock, NC 28605
+1 828-414-9600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 40 Restaurants in Blowing Rock
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Blowing Rock Brewing Company is committed to providing you with handcrafted, mountain artisan beer. All of our beers are brewed using fresh, local ingredients. "Go To The Mountains" can be found on our cans for a reason, and its not just because we want you to visit. Everything about our brews captures the finest qualities of the High Country, all the way from our ingredients to our team that sells, samples and serves them. Our Legacy series offers you our flagship brews. These have been with us since the very beginning. Our Ale House Series consists of our ever-changing, artisan brews which we craft by experimenting with local ingredients and mountain resources.
Mebane, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We enjoyed our meal at The Blowing Rock Ale House. I like that this restaurant is on a side street and away from the busier parts of town. We also appreciated the kids' menu for our daughter. Even her meal seemed a bit upscale and she enjoyed it. I enjoyed a small beer flight and the wings were excellent! We would definitely return to this restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    51
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southeastern NC
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Food, Drinkable Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We decided to have dinner here after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. My husband and I are beer geeks and are always looking for the newest brew pub. Overall we had a good experience. Atmosphere was good. The food was great! The fig flat bread was excellent and my husband raved about the soup of the day. The beer, however, was unremarkable. It was not bad but it wasn't great either. The beers were served in the proper glassware which was a nice touch. However, in North Carolina's exploding beer scene, okay is not good enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First visit was a winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had looked forward to trying out the Blowing Rock Ale House on our recent trip to Blowing Rock and the food was even more delicious than what we expected. I had the Ahi tuna sandwich which may be one of the best sandwiches I have ever eaten and my husband felt the same way about his "killer" bison burger. We wished we had been in town longer so we could have returned for another meal. The Ale House's beer is as delicious as the food and our waiter was wonderful in helping pair a beer with each of our meals. What a great addition to the Blowing Rock food scene!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“4th of July!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We sat outside on the front porch. Great view for a busy July 4th weekend. Lunch special on Friday was a delicious twist on a pulled pork sandwich and the best onion rings ever FYI, onion rings are only served on Friday. We came back on Saturday to sit and wait on the town 4th of July parade. Sat in the same spot, live music started at 2 and played a couple of hours. The front lawn was full of people and dogs. Very dog friendly. The brewhouse in the back of the property was giving tours and offering samples. Oyster po boy sandwiches were the special on Saturday. Very good choice. Oh and very good beer!!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Public Relations Manager at Blowing Rock Ale House & Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us this last week! Fourth of July weekend in Blowing Rock is amazing, and we're glad you chose to spend a majority of it with us! Come back and see us anytime, and cheers!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Good food, great beer, nice
atmosphere - everything was great. A must visit spot in Blowing Rock. And the beer is local ...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blowing Rock Ale House & Inn also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Blowing Rock Ale House & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blowing Rock Ale House & Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.