We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brewery and Bar food-EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blowing Rock Ale House & Inn

Blowing Rock Ale House & Inn
152 Sunset Drive, Blowing Rock, NC 28605
+1 828-414-9600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 39 Restaurants in Blowing Rock
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Blowing Rock Brewing Company is committed to providing you with handcrafted, mountain artisan beer. All of our beers are brewed using fresh, local ingredients. "Go To The Mountains" can be found on our cans for a reason, and its not just because we want you to visit. Everything about our brews captures the finest qualities of the High Country, all the way from our ingredients to our team that sells, samples and serves them. Our Legacy series offers you our flagship brews. These have been with us since the very beginning. Our Ale House Series consists of our ever-changing, artisan brews which we craft by experimenting with local ingredients and mountain resources.
Cherryville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brewery and Bar food-EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

I had read a lot about this place and decided to give it a try due to it being a brewery as well. We were completely surprised to find that everything we are was delicious as well. The high country ale is an awesome beer. The southern fried chicken sandwich is amazing and so are the onion rings. The place isn't large and there isn't many selections on the menu but everything I saw ordered looked amazing. This place does not accept reservations and it is very small but worth the wait. They will also give you a tour of the brewery.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    51
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This place was GREAT the food was out of this world. We had the southern chicken sandwich with apple coleslaw and aloe. It was so good we came back the next night and had the same thing. Beer was so fresh and clean, just like it should be.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great brewery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Having been introduced to the High Country Ale brewed at the Blowing Rock Ale House the night before at the Best Cellar, we knew we would visiting the Blowing Rock Ale House the next day. The Ale House did not disappoint. Although we didn't eat there, we sampled a flight of their brewed selections and loved every one of them but especially the HCA. We ended up bringing a home a growler full and tee shirts! Next time we are in Blowing Rock we plan to have a bite to eat there as well. Don't miss this place!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great beer, mediocre food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We sat outside at a wobbly table which needed constant steadying while eating. I found the short rib sandwich to be bland and quite unremarkable. That having been said, I did really enjoy the beer and would go there again to drink and maybe snack, but not for a meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallaha
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Best Philly beef sandwich in town. Nice outside eating area with dogs allowed. Staff is great. A reliable quick lunch or dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blowing Rock Ale House & Inn also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Blowing Rock Ale House & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blowing Rock Ale House & Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.