We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Zipping” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sky Valley Zip Tours

Sky Valley Zip Tours
634 Sky Ranch Road, Blowing Rock, NC
1-855-475-9947
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Zipping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Family, friend, and two ten-year-olds barely making the weight limit and we all thoroughly enjoyed every minute! Felt safe, exhilarated, and free as a bird. Thanks, Jack, Amelia, and Hunter!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“Ziplining with my son Jeff October 19. 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

While my son and his family were visiting us from Dallas TX, my son and I decided to try out zip-lining. The others in the family were too afraid. I'm 66 and my son is 39. We were scared at first but after our great guides showed us how to do it, we felt much more comfortable. We had a great time!! This is a wonderful place to zip-line! Everyone was great! Did I mention I'm 66? What an experience!! Hope to go again someday!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Must Do!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was so much fun!! Our guides were awesome and made it a blast. The course was great. I'm very afraid of heights but it was great to do this and conquer that fear. I felt safe at all times, the scenary was breathtaking, and the price is so reasonable for this 3 hour tour. At the end, you can buy a zip drive for $20 of all of the pictures they took during it. Buy this! The pictures were great!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Aurora, Illinois
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great fun!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is our second time zip lining (the first in New Hampshire). Wha fun! There are 9 zips-Big Mama is awesome-a rope bridge and a fall off of a rock. We had a great time. If I lived in the area I would go back all the time. Definitely something to do when in the Boone area. The video on the website says it all. Sign up!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixson, Tennessee
1 review
“Wedding Guest - Tom Bigger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Wonderful experience - exceptional staff. I highly recommend.
Wonderful experience - exceptional staff. I highly recommend.
Wonderful experience - exceptional staff. I highly recommend.
Wonderful experience - exceptional staff. I highly recommend.
Wonderful experience - exceptional staff. I highly recommend.

Visited July 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky Valley Zip Tours also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Sky Valley Zip Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sky Valley Zip Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.