We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meadowbrook Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Meadowbrook Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 Main Street, P.O. Box 2005, Blowing Rock, NC 28605   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Tricitiestn
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great location, nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Rooms were nice and spacious. Great location. Walk to downtown street is a breeze. If attending the wine festival, very convenient to big tent! Comfy beds. Very quiet. Nothing over the top to brag about, but a great basic hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    52
    23
    15
    15
See reviews for
54
54
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

A great location, lovely rooms. Good housekeeping. Negatives, afternoon appetizers on weekend, sweet tea, and chips, asked for unsweetened, said they did not have it, morning breakfast, didn't like coffee, eggs were tasteless, breads excellent. You were presented with a bottle of wine upon arrival, wanted white, i had to get red. Just little things which we think they could improve easily.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We had a fantastic time at Meadowbrook. My husband chose the VIP Suite for a romantic getaway weekend. Everything was beautiful and it was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Our room had a hot tub, fireplace and was very large. Meadowbrook even cheese cake and punch for our arrival (however we missed this- we were in the pool and when we came back it was picked up a little early) The heated pool and hot tub were clean and didn't have that overwhelming smell that most hotels have. We went on a walk out to the duck pond and one of the staff offered to take our photo, that was very nice. Breakfast was pretty good. We were very pleased with everything and will go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Once again this establishment did not disappoint. Never have I encountered such a diligent, pleasant, and willing to serve staff. The room was lovely and clean. Our meeting room was set to specifications and all needs met. The location is perfect - walk to shops and restaurants. Our group is looking forward to another successful weekend there next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I recently had the privilege of attending a conference at Meadowbrook Inn. Meadowbrook met every expectations we had. They were always on hand asking if they could get us anything or help with anything. The room we used for our conference was spacious and affordable and the meals were wonderful. Check-in and out went smoothly - no problems anywhere with anything.
Barbara M.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Attended a three day conference at Meadowbrook - our group was waited on hand and foot by the staff; amenities were great, food was wonderful and the location is prime for sightseeing in downtown Blowing Rock.

Room Tip: King rooms are great - fireplace, garden tub and balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Had two days off and decided to check out blowing rock, this place was great!! Our room was really nice and plenty of room for two. We chose the MVP room with the upgraded fireplace and whirl jetted tube. The bed slept like a dream and was a king size with a antique look. Enjoyedhaving the tv in the bedroom? Friendly staff and quite atmosphere, will visit again if in the area.

Room Tip: Upgraded fireplace is a must if going in the winter months very romantic and cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meadowbrook Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowbrook Inn & Suites

Address: 711 Main Street, P.O. Box 2005, Blowing Rock, NC 28605
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowbrook Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadowbrook Inn is located within walking distance of the heart of downtown Blowing Rock, NC, which is the "Southeast's prettiest town", according to Southern Living magazine. Enjoy the short walk to downtown restaurants, shops, boutiques, festivals, and parades.Blowing Rock's 3,600 feet elevation means great summer weather and plenty of wintertime activities. The town is a short drive to the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Moses Cone Manor, Grandfather Mountain, Appalachian Ski Mountain, Appalachian State University, and to the neighboring town of Boone.Our facilities and the surrounding area make the Meadowbrook Inn the perfect location for family weekends, social gatherings, events, weddings, conferences, and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Meadowbrook Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowbrook Hotel Blowing Rock
Meadowbrook Blowing Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meadowbrook Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.