We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and a place to chill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bald Guy Brew of Blowing Rock

Bald Guy Brew of Blowing Rock
921 Main Street, Blowing Rock, NC
828-406-7990
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in Blowing Rock
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Healthy, Ice Cream
Description: We are located inside Footsloggers in an old stone building on Main Street in Blowing Rock. Up in the attic you will find our warn and cozy espresso bar. We look forward to presenting our fresh roasted coffees and finely crafted espresso drinks...CHEERS!
Restaurant details
Description: We are located inside Footsloggers in an old stone building on Main Street in Blowing Rock. Up in the attic you will find our warn and cozy espresso bar. We look forward to presenting our fresh roasted coffees and finely crafted espresso drinks...CHEERS!
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great coffee and a place to chill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is my second year of visiting relatives in Blowing Rock and more visits to Bald Guy Brew. The baristas are very knowledgeable about coffee and their selection is extensive. Their location has a nice den-like area with couches and chairs to relax and enjoy your java. It is located towards the less crowded end of the seemingly always tourist-heavy Main Street. Look for it above an outdoors shop.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    17
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This coffee is amazing! Had a nice break from shopping at this coffee shop above the Footsloggers store on Main Street! Great coffee & friendly staff! Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best coffee in the US”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Stopped yesterday at Blowing Rock. What a great town with lots of funky shops. Just off the the Blue Ride Parkway and worth a stop. But best of all is the Bald Guy Brew of Blowing Rock. After 3 weeks touring the US this is the best coffee we had anywhere. If you want great coffee this is the place. We come from Australia where coffee is king and this is as good as it gets. Much better than the usual bland coffee found here.

So for great coffee and a great barista with a good vibe it's Bald Guy Brew.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great coffee, friendly service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Just had a cup of coffee with my wife at this wonderful local shop. The staff was so friendly and gave us lots of advice about the area. The coffee was also excellent, skip the Starbucks and come here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Bald Guy Brew is located above Footsloggers in Blowing Rock. Enter Footsloggers and go upstairs. Bald Guy sells organic and fair trade coffees along with delightful loose leaf teas and local art. We have been here several times and have always been delighted. They have a cozy seating area. Footsloggers is an excellent local outdoors store.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bald Guy Brew of Blowing Rock also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Bald Guy Brew of Blowing Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bald Guy Brew of Blowing Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.