We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, not much to choose from, kind of overpriced.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Oh La' La' Cupcakes

Oh La' La' Cupcakes
110 Sunset Drive Suite 2, Blowing Rock, NC
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 6 Shopping in Blowing Rock
Type: Shops, Shopping
Attraction details
Greenville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ok, not much to choose from, kind of overpriced.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

We were excited to try these cupcakes, but there wasn't much to choose from, they were ok, but I'm not sure that we'll go back. Kind of expensive too for what you get.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Warm cupcake, cold service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Dropped in to buy a dozen cupcakes on Saturday for a birthday but left with just two due to the two indifferent almost rude young girls at the counter . Cupcakes are okay, but we will not be back.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I needed 2 doz. cupcakes for a baby shower in Lenoir, NC and since I live in SC, I searched Trip Adviisor for recommendations. What a find Oh La La was! The cupcakes were beautifully decorated with babies, blankets and ruffles (It's a girl) and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. A bit pricey but the boxing and presentation made for a classy experience! I'll return when I'm in the area.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Most Awesome Cupecake you will ever eat!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The BEST cupcake you will ever eat I purchased the Red Velvet, German Chocolate, Vanilla and Strawberry Shortcake and the were all awesome !!!!! They were worth every penny .

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cute cupcakes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

I have been to oh la la several times and it has been good every time! Sometimes I think the cupcakes were better than others but they have never been bad. They have excellent icing! The cupcakes are $4 a piece, so a little pricey, but it is a small local business. The inside is really cute and they play French music! They are opening a store in Boone as well! Overall, a good little cupcake store and there isn't anything else like it in the High country area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oh La' La' Cupcakes also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Oh La' La' Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oh La' La' Cupcakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.