We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Holiday Inn Express!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
8412 Valley Blvd, Blowing Rock, NC 28605   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Blowing Rock
Clayton, NC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very Nice Holiday Inn Express!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed one night on my points and found this to be a very nice Holiday Inn Express. The beds and linens are crisp and clean. The check in desk staff was very helpful, and breakfast the next morning was great with an excellent variety of items including eggs, cereal, biscuits, etc. The nice lady working in the breakfast room was very attentive and friendly. The hotel is very clean as well and the location is very convenient. I would recommend this hotel for your next stay in the area!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    84
    40
    10
    5
See reviews for
97
82
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We made reservations on line for one night during the week. We were hoping for snow since we were bringing our family and kids. The price was very reasonable for two rooms. We checked in at about 4PM. An hour later it was snowing. We were all happy.
Behind the hotel there is a perfect area for using sleds and making a snowman if you feel like it. We could see from our room window how the kids were enjoying the snow.
The hotel rooms were spacious and clean, with very nice pillows. The bathroom, even though it is small, it was clean and with a good supply of towels.
Breakfast was very good, good selection and a great pancake machine!!
The only inconvenience was that we had to walk to a restaurant while snowing because we couldn't drive our car.
We are definitely coming back soon.

Room Tip: We were in the third floor, they have a good view. If you book during the week is less expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

everything is satisfactory at this holiday inn. They were very accommodating and we appreciated being able to combine a paid night with a rewards night. They had a great little hill behind the hotel that was perfect for our kids to sled, snowboard and build a snowfort!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here on the second night of a recent trip to the mountains. Great hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great room, great night sleep and great breakfast. The only bad part of the trip was how cold it was, but that is not the hotels fault.

The hotel is in a great location close to restaurants and places to visit and enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here two nights to ski at Appalachian Ski Mountain. The location is great - just a short drive to the ski area, to Boone, and to Grandfather Mountain (great hiking). Check-in was quick and friendly. No problems with the room: beds, pillows, linens were comfortable, and everything was clean. The only downside was the tub didn't drain quickly (I forgot to mention this to the front desk). Workout room is limited (3 cardio machines) but clean. The hotel had an updated look and comfortable feel. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise, with plenty of variety (hot pancakes, hot cinnimon rolls, hot meats, as well as yogurt, fruit, etc.). And as busy as it got one morning (so busy there weren't enough tables!), the staff did an excellent job keeping the breakfast foods and supplies stocked. Overall great experience; I plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, North Carolina, USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Holiday Inn has never let us down. Once again we had a very nice room, a delicious breakfast.
We were checked in by a very nice woman who gave us suggestions of restaurants and just seemed to care if we had a nice stay. The entire hotel was clean and welcoming.

Room Tip: Become a Priority Club member for refreshments when you check in, earn points for a free stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had been looking forward to this trip for a while and were not disappointed at all, easy check -in I was using my Priority Points for this stay . We had a huge room I will say very comfortable as well Rm 312 if I remember correctly. We knew the place was full but very easy parking still,but with a full hotel you just know the breakfast buffet is going to be busy ,which it was but very smoothly run ,we noticed they had trays available so grabbed what we needed and headed back to the room. all in all a great stay well done folks.

Room Tip: Well as I say we had Room 312 King loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Address: 8412 Valley Blvd, Blowing Rock, NC 28605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The High Country's newest hotel! Our beautiful newly renovated rooms include two queen beds, one king bed, as well as deluxe rooms all with flat-screen HDTVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Stop by in the morning to enjoy our complimentary Smart Start Hot Breakfast. Available every day, the breakfast bar offers our world famous cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, gravy biscuits, Pancakes and more! We also have an indoor heated pool, fitness center and business center all available to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South Hotel Blowing Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.