We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite, clean, and comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8412 Valley Blvd, Blowing Rock, NC 28605   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quite, clean, and comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night with my gf on Oct. 12, 2012. It is very clearn and the staff are very friendly. The location is very good close to the main street in Blowing Rock with all the coffee shops and restaurants. The breakfast, though, is very bad! Extremely limited choices and they serve the hot food on paper plates! They do have microwaves in the rooms though so you can bring your own food and heat it in your room. If you don't care much for breakfast, I recommend you stay here. I will stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    115
    58
    13
    6
See reviews for
130
106
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Yellowstone, Montana
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

We stopped on our travel down the Blue Ridge Parkway. The hotel offers very roomy rooms , big king side bed, with every thing BUT the view. But the price is very reasonable and we will let the Parkway supply the view.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We decided to take a quick trip to the mountains and holiday inn was cheap. The experience was above my expectations and would definitely stay again when we need a place to crash! There are no views, but we were only at the hotel after dark anyway.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here on a busy Fall weekend to take my child to the Ghost Train. The hotel is nothing fancy, but the lobby and rooms are clean and updated. Our beds were comfortable and we did not hear any road noise. My son had fun in the indoor swimming pool and we all enjoyed the good (albeit carb-heavy) breakfast. Hotel is easily accessible from the highway and near some good restaurants. The quaint downtown area is just down the road and Boone is about 9 miles away. Would return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
219 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 609 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff, pleasant room and walking distance to Foggy Rock Eatery and Pub (see my review) which gave us a 10% discount for showing the hotel room key. Much better complimentary breakfast than most hotels offer, which for me makes a huge difference.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the villages fl
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had a really good stay - room was very clean and appeared to be new. The bathroom was better than average and the towels were jumbo. Breakfast was just right and the coffee was good.
We would use hotels more often if they were as nice as this one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a great place to stay in Blowing Rock. It is a short drive to Boone, NC and a Blue Ridge Parkway access point. They have a really nice breakfast with egg, bacon, biscuits and gravy, sausage, and omelets on a rotation. Everyday they had juice, pancakes, various toast, muffins, and french toast. The pool looked really nice though we never used it. Room was clean and nice as well. They offer discount tickets to Grandfather Mountain, and the front desk staff was always helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blowing Rock
0.7 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boxwood Lodge
Boxwood Lodge
#4 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#6 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#12 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#11 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Address: 8412 Valley Blvd, Blowing Rock, NC 28605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The High Country's newest hotel! Our beautiful newly renovated rooms include two queen beds, one king bed, as well as deluxe rooms all with flat-screen HDTVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Stop by in the morning to enjoy our complimentary Smart Start Hot Breakfast. Available every day, the breakfast bar offers our world famous cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, gravy biscuits, Pancakes and more! We also have an indoor heated pool, fitness center and business center all available to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South Hotel Blowing Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.