We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new favorite place in Blowing Rock” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blowing Rock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins
Save
You added Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins to your Saves list
827 Main Street, Blowing Rock, NC 28605   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Matthews, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Our new favorite place in Blowing Rock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We have always enjoyed Blowing Rock, but never more than last weekend when we stayed at Mountainaire. Our room was cozy, clean and well appointed, and the grounds are meticulously kept and beautiful. The inn is so well managed and guest-friendly. We ate at a restaurant recommended by the front desk, and it was excellent. The night we stayed we were sitting outside by a freestanding fireplace set up in the common area and Deborah, the owner with her husband Jim, came out to give us blankets and stoke the fire. It was a special experience and we would highly recommend this inn to anyone looking for a great place to stay at a reasonable price. INote: We have never written a review before, but wanted to do so in this case....John and Susie P.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    28
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
59
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed at a great little inn last night in Blowing Rock, NC. Quaint, charming and more comfortable than any high end chain ever visited. Inkeeper- Deborah was as delightful a person as I've ever met on the road. If you'd like the feeling of staying in a friends home- give this cozy inn a try. I'll return there whenever I'm in BR... Mark- Greensboro, NC

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myrtle beach sc
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I took a couple of day trip to Blowing Rock and stayed at the Mountainaire Inn,it was our second visit there.The place is great,it is spotless.The rooms are small but have great linens and pillows,and so clean.The grounds are immaculate and most of all Deborah is a wonderful host and we left feeling like we had visited an old friend instead of another hotel stay.I cant recommend this place enough.We will be back again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I took a spare of the moment trip, we drove by and was impressed by the Inns appearance. I am a nut about cleanliness. We went in,the lobby was decorated for fall and cozy and the lady at desk was very helpful and nice,she recommended a fabulous restaurant and everything. The room was small but very clean and taken care of. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone. It's also a convenient location.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife & I just returned home from a wonderful stay at the Mountainaire Inn. Deborah is a wonderful person who went the extra mile to make sure that all her guests were happy. The quaint rooms and perfect location for exploring Blowing Rock on foot was just what we were looking for. We also thoroughly enjoyed the nightly visits with the other guests at the firepit. We will most certainly return for years to come. GREAT TIME!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conover, North Carolina
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This Inn has individual rooms in the lodge with comfortable decorations and furnishings, and nicely appointed one and two bedroom cabins. Very clean and well organized with cable TV and free wifi internet. GREAT location in downtown Blowing Rock so an easy walk to all the shops and restaurants.
If you're a gardener, you'll love the landscaping and flowers - top quality that would rival The Biltmore or Duke Gardens, just smaller.

Room Tip: Easy to find in downtown Blowing Rock, parking right in front of the rooms. If need quiet, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Love the old motel feeling, I have been several times but this time I shared the experience with someone very special. He feel in love with the place, at night there was a fire burning in the fire pit with plenty of chairs surrounding the warmth. We were able to listen to live music on Friday and Saturday night at a near by motel. One of the best things about this place is the owners, they make you feel so welcomed, like part of the family! We also like being able to walk to shops, restaurants, park and just quiet, hand holding walking.

Others complain about small room..........how large is a motel room suppose to be? Besides we were not there to stay in the room.....................give us the outdoors!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins

Address: 827 Main Street, Blowing Rock, NC 28605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Mountainaire Inn & Log Cabins. We pride ourselves on our hospitality, with eleven delightful rooms, and ten cozy, inviting log cabins, accompanied by our well maintained gardens and landscaping. We are a charming boutique hotel unique among Blowing Rock's lodging accommodations, offering convenience to downtown Blowing Rock, nearby shopping, exceptional dining, and the arts. We are a short driving distance to all of the diverse outdoor activities the high country provides. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountainaire Inn And Log Cabins Hotel Blowing Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.