We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blowing Rock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins
Save
You added Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins to your Saves list
827 Main Street, Blowing Rock, NC 28605   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This place is great! The lady in charge is so nice and the way things are setup are wonderful. Though the rooms may be a bit small, the cabins have more than enough room. There is always music on the lawn/fire pit area and good Wifi and Cable TV options. It is also right next to Main Street in Blowing Rock, so you can easily walk to everything good in town. Great place to stay!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    26
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
57
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
myrtle beach sc
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is a great place,walking distance to town,very clean room,family run motel,The grounds were immaculate,nice sitting area by the fire,and best of all our host Deborah was a really wonderful lady who made us feel at home and made sure all of our needs were met.We will be back again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This family owned lodge is just what you would expect in a small mountain town. The only thing missing is a good view..! The rooms are cosy and comfortable ....the reception lounge is beautifully decorated...even has movies you can borrow at no cost. There is an awesome breakfast joint opposite the hotel...don't miss it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Family owned, this little lodge was very clean and in an excellent location. It was within walking distance to several shops and restaurants and the staff was very helpful with recommendations. If you are coming down the Blue Ridge Parkway, it is a nice, easy on and off. We definitely recommend staying here if you stop in Blowing Rock!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boisbriand, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Mountainaire Inn and mostly because of our wonderful hostess! The smile & happiness as a welcome was so appreciated! So helpful & great service. Room was beautiful, clean (it smelled so good)! We strongly recommend you stop by & have a stay at this amazing motel! Deborah, thank you for opening your home to us! :) p.s.: give a hug to "Guiness" for us! Josiane & Jacques from Montreal (Canada).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The romantic cabin was AWESOME, having the jacuzzi next to the TV and fireplace was so awesome.and a king bed next door was so awesome. The service was EXCELLENT. Debra and staff went out of the way to make sure everything was right and also to make sure you knew your way around the town and the best places to go. My woman and I had to regrets at all about the stay. In fact we barely went out because the cabin was so cozy and great.

Room Tip: go for the signature romantic cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

This had to be the smallest room I have ever stayed in. It was so small that my husband had to climb over me to get into the bed because the end of the bed and the dresser left very little space to get by. I though the price we paid was too much for a room this size.
On the upside the room was very clean and they had a nice firepit area to gather around at night.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins

Address: 827 Main Street, Blowing Rock, NC 28605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Mountainaire Inn & Log Cabins. We pride ourselves on our hospitality, with eleven delightful rooms, and ten cozy, inviting log cabins, accompanied by our well maintained gardens and landscaping. We are a charming boutique hotel unique among Blowing Rock's lodging accommodations, offering convenience to downtown Blowing Rock, nearby shopping, exceptional dining, and the arts. We are a short driving distance to all of the diverse outdoor activities the high country provides. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountainaire Inn And Log Cabins Hotel Blowing Rock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.