We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fresh pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Father's Pizza

My Father's Pizza
110 Cherry St, Black Mountain, NC 28711
828 669-4944
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great fresh pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We Ate on the outdoor porch with our puppy on a beautiful day. We had hummus appetizer great! Pizza with chicken and spinach a nice fresh change from red sauce. Our server went over and above she brought beer samples and water for the pup

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    82
    18
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Unique pizzas and good local beers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Our group ordered several pizzas. I enjoyed the Hawaiian pizza the best. While Hawaiian pizza may seem passe, the bacon on it really made the meal. The pizza with arugula was good, there was just a tad too much for me. The gluten free cheese pizza we had was good. The crust was a little doughy for my taste.

Don't get me wrong. We had a great time, a good meal, and some great local brews. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Really good pizza! Lots of variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I had the pesto and cheese pizza and added meatballs. My friend ordered the chicken pizza - both very tasty. The serving size (listed as 10" on the menu) is more than adequate for one person. I gladly got a take out box for the remaining half pizza. Ate outside on a lovely sunny but slightly cool day. Good crowd - familes with children, college students and some seniors....nice crowd. Will definitely go back to My Father's Pizza when in Black Mountain again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“good pizza good beer.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stopped in at my fathers pizza during the sourwood fest. The pizza was good we had the pig something. it was ham bacon white sauce and topped with arugula. went with family so we had to choose just one. gonna have to go back and try another they have quite a few good looking choices. good beer list and five or more on tap.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun family atmosphere, pizza good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My family goes here a lot. They have a nice little mountain town family atmosphere, and their pizza is good, but the dough isn't that great. Mainly I say this because their pizza dough always has a slightly 'freezer-burnt' taste. Not sure what that taste actually is from. My favorite pizza is the 'Hippy Pig" with the shiitake bacon. It is so good, and different! The staff has always been friendly, and they have a nice seating area outdoors (which you will have to wait for). I know I will be back, even if it isn't the best pizza in town!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Father's Pizza also viewed

Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to My Father's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Father's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.