We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where the locals and tourists go for classic pizza parlor fare...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of My Father's Pizza

My Father's Pizza
110 Cherry St, Black Mountain, NC 28711
828 669-4944
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Black Mountain, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“Where the locals and tourists go for classic pizza parlor fare...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Food is always consistent. We gravitate toward the same top 10 items, and they are all great. Good selection of micro-brews if you like that (great with pizza). The kids menu is a crowd- pleaser, and the staff are kind and helpful, willing to answer questions that you may have about the menu or the surrounding area. Never had a bad experience. Can be very busy during tourist season, so plan on a wait during prime times (people tend to linger on the patio seating area). We are locals, and know it is worth the wait.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    82
    18
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Our first night in town and we wanted a quick meal. We had the breadsticks to begin with. They come with the homemade spag. sauce. They were warm and soft. We ordered pizza. Their large is only 14 inches so we ordered 2 pies. The pepperoni was crispy, the pizza was saucy, really good. We will go back to check out some of their sandwiches.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Don't waste your time. We were told there would be a wait of 25 minutes. We waited 1 hour and 5 minutes and when I questioned why we had been skipped twice, they were very rude. We had a party of 6 and they seated a party of 4 and 5 that were there after us. We finally left after 1 hour and 5 minutes. We will never return and would not recommend. Management was rude and told everyone that came in 25 - 30 minutes, I guess that was their standard quote.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Pizza in Black Mtn NC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The pizza was quite good! We showed up with a party of 18 people and one baby on a Friday night. They were able to seat us quickly and then a single server worked miracles. Taking all the orders and getting everything to everyone. We had a great time and really enjoyed to food. Thanks.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The best pizza ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is an iconic establishment, don't go anywhere near Asheville without visiting My Father's Pizza!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Father's Pizza also viewed

Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to My Father's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Father's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.